MozillaZine

Infinite loop when opening URLs with spaces in name

Discussion of bugs in Mozilla Firefox
asdf12345
 
Posts: 1
Joined: September 11th, 2017, 6:00 am

Post Posted September 11th, 2017, 6:03 am

Since Firefox v55 the already fixed bug is back again:

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1271619

The creation of config property dom.url.getters_decode_hash=true in about:config page is ignored. It does not fix the problem any more.

The bug and the erroneous behaviour of the browser is the same as before: if URL contains spaces, firefox enters an inifinite loop.

Please help, this needs to be fixed.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 118030
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted September 11th, 2017, 6:16 am

Just so you are clear on this, this forum is not run by or formally associated with Mozilla. We're an independent user-helping-user community. See the disclaimer in the right hand column of this page.

Return to Firefox Bugs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests