MozillaZine

[EXT] Screengrab!

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
pag77
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted September 30th, 2017, 1:01 am

Screengrab! Saves or upload webpages as images.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/screengrab-fix-version/
Chrome: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/screengrab/fccdiabakoglkihagkjmaomipdeegbpk

---------------------------------------------------------------------
IMPORTANT:
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Since version 2.1, Screengrab is now fully compatible with WebExtensions (Firefox 55+) and Google Chrome
the latest XUL version for older versions of Firefox, SeaMonkey and PaleMoon is here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/screengrab-fix-version/versions/0.99.12

Why Screengrab was remade for WebExtensions?

This is the inevitable change in Firefox - all Xul-addons will die out in Firefox 57
https://blog.mozilla.org/addons/2017/02/16/the-road-to-firefox-57-compatibility-milestones/
---------------------------------------------------------------------


Original Screengrab! add-on by Andy M for Mozilla Firefox is abandoned March 21, 2010:
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/screengrab/

Does it mean its death? Of course not! It has been reborn! I brought it back to life!

What is Screengrab?

Screengrab! saves entire webpages as images. Just right-click on the page you want to grab and look in the "Screengrab" menu.
It will capture what you can see in the window, the entire page, just a selection, a particular frame... basically it saves webpages as images - either to a file, or to the clipboard, or upload to internet.

DunbarKC

User avatar
 
Posts: 44
Joined: July 25th, 2005, 10:02 am

Post Posted September 30th, 2017, 11:43 pm

Hi pag77.

I can't "Save Complete Page / Frame" on this site:

http://weather.gc.ca/city/pages/on-143_metric_e.html

it stays block on "Done: 0% cancel", see this printscreen:

http://www.bild.me/bild.php?file=36467651.jpg

Thanks in advance for your help.

pag77
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 1st, 2017, 1:27 am

I'm sorry, but I can not reproduce your problem
it may be a conflict with other add-on.
please temporarily disable the other add-ons and check again your problem

DunbarKC

User avatar
 
Posts: 44
Joined: July 25th, 2005, 10:02 am

Post Posted October 1st, 2017, 4:58 am

You're right, after investigation, the add-ons NoScript 5.1.1 causes this problem.

Thanks Ole and have a good day.

GµårÐïåñ

User avatar
 
Posts: 203
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 1:43 pm
Location: Area 51.2

Post Posted October 1st, 2017, 2:44 pm

pag77 wrote:I'm sorry, but I can not reproduce your problem
it may be a conflict with other add-on.
please temporarily disable the other add-ons and check again your problem

I can confirm this happens a lot.
Lï£ê ï§ å Lêmðñ åñÐ Ì Wåñ† M¥ Mðñê¥ ßå¢k

GµårÐïåñ

User avatar
 
Posts: 203
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 1:43 pm
Location: Area 51.2

Post Posted October 1st, 2017, 2:45 pm

DunbarKC wrote:You're right, after investigation, the add-ons NoScript 5.1.1 causes this problem.
Thanks Ole and have a good day.

and no I don't have NoScript installed, so that can't be the only reason.
Lï£ê ï§ å Lêmðñ åñÐ Ì Wåñ† M¥ Mðñê¥ ßå¢k

pag77
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 1st, 2017, 10:05 pm

GµårÐïåñ wrote:
DunbarKC wrote:You're right, after investigation, the add-ons NoScript 5.1.1 causes this problem.
Thanks Ole and have a good day.

and no I don't have NoScript installed, so that can't be the only reason.

it may be a conflict with other add-on.
please temporarily disable the other add-ons and check again your problem

JohnySmithson97
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: October 2nd, 2017, 8:00 am

Post Posted October 2nd, 2017, 8:08 am

No copy to clipboard option in new version, or i don't get something.
Can't disable upload option.
Can't save the whole page on coursera and many other sites.
FF 55.0.3 it doesn't work with NoScript and without it.
Any chance for clipbard option and disabling upload?

GµårÐïåñ

User avatar
 
Posts: 203
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 1:43 pm
Location: Area 51.2

Post Posted October 2nd, 2017, 11:19 am

pag77 wrote:it may be a conflict with other add-on.

wrong again

please temporarily disable the other add-ons and check again your problem

It is a clean Fx 56 profile because I don't trust your extension in the my production profile anymore until it functions right.
Lï£ê ï§ å Lêmðñ åñÐ Ì Wåñ† M¥ Mðñê¥ ßå¢k

pag77
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 2nd, 2017, 12:03 pm

GµårÐïåñ wrote:It is a clean Fx 56 profile because I don't trust your extension in the my production profile anymore until it functions right.

ok.
please more details step-by-step with screenshots about your problems

pag77
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 2nd, 2017, 3:21 pm

JohnySmithson97 wrote:Any chance for clipbard option and disabling upload?

Copy:
option "save to clipboard" available only for Firefox 57
Firefox 57 will be available in November 2017
temporary workaround: use the "preview" mode, then right click on the image and select "copy"

Upload:
why do you need this option?
images will never be automatically uploaded to the Internet!

JohnySmithson97 wrote:Can't save the whole page on coursera and many other sites.


Please send me a problem link

GµårÐïåñ

User avatar
 
Posts: 203
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 1:43 pm
Location: Area 51.2

Post Posted October 2nd, 2017, 7:34 pm

pag77 wrote:Upload:
why do you need this option?
images will never be automatically uploaded to the Internet!

This is why, and yes they are because if clicked, by accident or whatever, it will automatically upload with no way to stop it, stop making excuses. You need to provide a disable or a null option "None" that upload nothing anywhere even if clicked. It is bad design and your defense of it makes you lack credibility and trust.
http://www.s3blog.org/screengrab/images.html?id=79d2d860330e68b567a6ecf25b5fb0e4
Lï£ê ï§ å Lêmðñ åñÐ Ì Wåñ† M¥ Mðñê¥ ßå¢k

pag77
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 2nd, 2017, 10:06 pm

GµårÐïåñ wrote:
pag77 wrote:Upload:
why do you need this option?
images will never be automatically uploaded to the Internet!

This is why, and yes they are because if clicked, by accident or whatever, it will automatically upload with no way to stop it, stop making excuses. You need to provide a disable or a null option "None" that upload nothing anywhere even if clicked. It is bad design and your defense of it makes you lack credibility and trust.
http://www.s3blog.org/screengrab/images.html?id=79d2d860330e68b567a6ecf25b5fb0e4


ok

pag77
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: December 26th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Post Posted October 2nd, 2017, 11:15 pm

version 2.4
https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/screengrab-fix-version/

changes:
restorted: option "Disable Upload"
fixed: minor bug fixes

Orangutan100
 
Posts: 33
Joined: July 9th, 2015, 11:56 am

Post Posted October 3rd, 2017, 2:07 am

Does v2.4 no longer have advertising? If it doesn't, you should update the privacy policy. If it does, where is the option to enable / disable it?

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests