MozillaZine

Broken image on Prestahop blog module, Happens on Firefox 56

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
searaoracle
 
Posts: 2
Joined: October 23rd, 2017, 5:17 pm

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 6:00 pm

Hi, anyone can help?
I'm trying to install a blog module to my client Prestashop website.
Everything works perfectly on all web browser except firefox ver 56.0.1, Images are broken into lines and very blur plus Javascript seems not to be working :(
I spent many hours but can't figure out the problem, why it only happens on Firefox 56.0.1? why it's not happening on old versions or other web browsers include other Firefox ver 56.0.1
This is the module I installed: https://www.prestashop.com/forums/topic ... og-module/
I also tried to contact the developer but he was also not able to figure out the problem

Hope anyone can help and save my project :(

Thanks
Last edited by searaoracle on November 15th, 2017, 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 117994
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 6:11 pm

Have you tried starting Firefox in Mozilla Safe Mode? http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_mode
If no improvement using Safe Mode, do you have the same problem if you create a new profile and test it with no extensions or non-default themes installed?
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Profile_Manager
and
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Creating_a_ne ... on_Windows

dickvl

User avatar
 
Posts: 52281
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 6:33 pm

Can you give us a screenshot to show what you mean?

searaoracle
 
Posts: 2
Joined: October 23rd, 2017, 5:17 pm

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 6:49 pm

I tried on private windows, it still happens, so it's a problem of cache or something
it's css issue on the firefox version because it doesn't happens on other web browser.
I'm searching css tricks to fix the issue

dickvl

User avatar
 
Posts: 52281
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 7:12 pm

In a Private Browsing mode the disk cache isn't used and a separate cookie jar is used, so if it still happens in PB mode.

Can you show us a screenshot to see how you see the page?
Maybe that gives us a clue of what is happening.

Also make sure you aren't zooming the page (View -> Zoom -> Reset).

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 17980
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted October 23rd, 2017, 8:34 pm

Third party cookies & some of the other "privacy" stuff (when blocked) has been known to do odd stuff on various sites.

As a test, I'd create a new, clean Profile, load the page & ... what do you get?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 9 guests