MozillaZine

Weird Capital A in boxes ever since 56.0.2 upgrade (Mac)

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Happy112

User avatar
 
Posts: 464
Joined: April 15th, 2017, 10:25 am
Location: Never-Never-Land

Post Posted November 8th, 2017, 5:52 am

LIMPET235 wrote:Well, what works for some.....


...... is a major PITT (last 'T' stand for 'toosh') for the other.

Aren't computers fun?


Oh yeah, they are ! (If only some people woldn't spoil the fun ... )

I didn't see his "last/other" post, so mucho apologizo.
:)


You're forgiven, senor.

8-bit

User avatar
 
Posts: 906
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 5:19 pm

Post Posted November 8th, 2017, 9:45 pm

Grumpus wrote:There was a note where a recent iPhone update did something to the letter "I" creating a boxed A with a boxed question marked on the display.
Since this is an Apple platform question could it have migrated somehow, sync to a desktop.etc.?

iPhones run iOS. The OP's question is regarding macOS (totally different underlying code/OS) - It wouldn't have migrated via sync.
The desire that something be true, rather than the desire for truth itself, is why pseudoscience is pop-culture.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests