MozillaZine

[Ext] Classic Theme Restorer

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
avada
 
Posts: 1789
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted December 17th, 2017, 3:39 am

Rockin'Rio wrote:I have found a workaround for this... If you open the hamburger icon, click customize, you can right click on the space, flexible space, and separator. Choose "add to toolbar" from the right click menu. It will add them to the navigation toolbar. From there, they can be drag and dropped to the other toolbars and placed wherever you like.

Thanks! Never would have thought of this.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3203
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 17th, 2017, 3:48 am

Thanks for finding this workaround.

Forlix
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 16th, 2017, 8:08 pm

Post Posted December 18th, 2017, 1:44 pm

Aris wrote:@Forlix
If you enable mov. back/forward buttons after applying the code, it will temporarily overridden, but after a restart your code will stick.

I wish it would, but after restarting the URL bar has always reverted. If I then go into the options, un-tick and re-tick the "Custom css code" checkbox, it is applied again - until the next restart. Hence my assumption it is not being applied last.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3203
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 18th, 2017, 1:48 pm

Then make the code "more powerful":

Code: Select all
#main-window[defaultfxtheme="true"] * toolbox toolbar #urlbar-container #urlbar,
#main-window[defaultfxtheme="true"] * toolbox toolbar #searchbar .searchbar-textbox {
  border: 2px solid !important;
  -moz-border-left-colors: ThreeDShadow ThreeDDarkShadow !important;
  -moz-border-top-colors: ThreeDShadow ThreeDDarkShadow !important;
  -moz-border-right-colors: ThreeDHighlight ThreeDLightShadow !important;
  -moz-border-bottom-colors: ThreeDHighlight ThreeDLightShadow !important;
}

Forlix
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 16th, 2017, 8:08 pm

Post Posted December 18th, 2017, 2:04 pm

Aris wrote:Then make the code "more powerful"

Thanks, that did the trick! :D I had already tried something in that direction but without success.

BEngEE
 
Posts: 4
Joined: April 14th, 2008, 9:01 am

Post Posted December 20th, 2017, 6:26 pm

Hi,

Great addon.

It seems that the FuzzyTime addon is not being displayed in the add-on bar(i.e. bottom status bar) as expected. I did have it flash appear a couple of times, but can't seem to get it consistent or even to display at all now. I do have another addons' graphic button displayed fine in the CTR bar, but fuzzy time is a text only output.

Using...
WaterFox 56.0.1 (64 bit)
CTR 1.7.3.4
FuzzyTime 1.12.1

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3203
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 21st, 2017, 3:30 am

@BEngEE

Test this CTR build in Waterfox:
Code: Select all
https://www.dropbox.com/s/napjq42315xb14p/test_20171221_1.xpi?dl=0


The add-on works for me in Firefox/Waterfox 56, but do not expect to much of it. Last update was 11 years ago.

BEngEE
 
Posts: 4
Joined: April 14th, 2008, 9:01 am

Post Posted December 21st, 2017, 7:11 am

@Aris,

First, thanks for helping on this.

Yeah, I know its an oldie at 11 years strong, but its golden, with never an issue, and as you will have seen, it has no settings, it's function is to simply output text to the status bar, that's all.

So I tried the tester you posted, but alas no joy here, so, if it's working at your end, then I can only feel a setting that I made in CTR is the root - this would make sense given the flash of FT that I observed. So now I guess it's down to identifying which CTR setting.

Thanks again.
Last edited by BEngEE on December 23rd, 2017, 4:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3203
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 21st, 2017, 8:22 am

Test Portable Firefox/Waterfox 56 and only install CTR and FT. If it works in the new setup, the issue is somewhere in current browser profile. Reinstall other add-ons one by one.

Image

BEngEE
 
Posts: 4
Joined: April 14th, 2008, 9:01 am

Post Posted December 21st, 2017, 10:37 am

Adding Status-4-Evar and disabling the CTR Add-on Bar control proved the control itself was the issue. I suspect the control is not as accommodating as the one provided by S4E. Proven by the FT menu fail under CTR (which is a little better in S4E albeit still misplaced on the window, no biggy though)

The issue for me is now resolved, so I can move on and enjoy both CTR and S4E in harmony.

[edit] One thing, I noticed that CTR informs the user in its General Settings when S4E is installed and in use,
Image

Therefore, perhaps remove the "Add-on Bar" context menu item when CTR knows that S4E is in use.
Image

Thanks for your help.

Kyogre
 
Posts: 10
Joined: January 21st, 2014, 7:56 am

Post Posted December 23rd, 2017, 11:27 am

Is it possible to add feature "focus on the search bar when open new tab" (I have separated address bar and search bar, so focus get on the address bar everytime)?

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3203
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 23rd, 2017, 2:43 pm

@BEngEE
You still can use add-on bar and move all status bar items from S4E there. The note on prefwindow only targets the "movable" status shim not everything on status/add-on bar.

@Kyogre
Most likely it is possible, but as you see there is not much CTR development at the moment.

BlohoJo
 
Posts: 15
Joined: August 8th, 2012, 10:25 am

Post Posted December 24th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Aris wrote:Alright, I tested this one on Windows 10 FCU and it works. Windows 10 uses a box-shadow additionally to the border creating this weird ui glitch.

Code: Select all
#main-window[defaultfxtheme="true"] #urlbar,
#main-window[defaultfxtheme="true"] .searchbar-textbox {
  border: 1px solid ThreeDShadow !important;
  box-shadow: unset !important;
}
#main-window[defaultfxtheme="true"] #urlbar:not(:-moz-lwtheme)[focused],
#main-window[defaultfxtheme="true"] .searchbar-textbox:not(:-moz-lwtheme)[focused] {
  border: 1px solid ThreeDShadow !important;
  box-shadow: unset !important;
}


Just wanted to pop back in and say that the above CSS finally works! No more annoying highlight around the location bar.

Thanks very much for that and Merry Christmas! :)

John877
 
Posts: 4
Joined: January 13th, 2015, 8:39 am

Post Posted December 26th, 2017, 10:52 pm

I would like to remove favicons altogether but I only see the option for pinned tabs to hide them.

Can I change:
Code: Select all
.tabbrowser-tab[pinned] .tab-icon-image:not([src]) {
   visibility: hidden !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tab[pinned] .tab-text {
  display: none !important;
}

To this instead:
Code: Select all
.tabbrowser-tab .tab-icon-image:not([src]) {
   visibility: hidden !important;
}

.tabbrowser-tab .tab-text {
  display: none !important;
}

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3203
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 9:41 am

This will hide all tab icon images, but remember tab loading icon uses the same space, what will case tab text jumps after loading.
Code: Select all
.tabbrowser-tab .tab-icon-image {
  visibility: collapse !important;
  display: none !important;
}

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests