MozillaZine

FF Quantum still not universally functional

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
muzician
 
Posts: 7
Joined: January 1st, 2010, 7:00 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 5:18 am

I resisted installing Chrome because Google was pushing it so hard but I find it works when Firefox doesn't, even after the Quantum update. As examples - FF works fine with my bank site, but when I try to pay my electric bill on the power co's website, it gets to a certain point in the process and won't go any farther, it just keeps looping back to this one particular page asking for the same info to be input - Chrome works fine and lets me complete the process. If I go to a particular radio archive site, Chrome lets me adjust the volume at any time, with Firefox the volume slider is only there before you start to play the audio file, it disappears after you start to play the file. Oddball things like these pop up.

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4684
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 5:26 am

Link to the archive radio station ? Hard to verify your problems without knowing where to look. I understand you can't show bank details, but a start would be the radio station.

muzician
 
Posts: 7
Joined: January 1st, 2010, 7:00 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 6:04 am

TheVisitor wrote:Link to the archive radio station ? Hard to verify your problems without knowing where to look. I understand you can't show bank details, but a start would be the radio station.

Okay.

http://danaloeschradio.com/archives

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4684
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 6:29 am

muzician wrote:
TheVisitor wrote:Link to the archive radio station ? Hard to verify your problems without knowing where to look. I understand you can't show bank details, but a start would be the radio station.

Okay.

http://danaloeschradio.com/archives


Thanks for the link, I can confirm that the volume slider does disappear. I'm using the latest Nightly build here so the issue will continue when 58 comes out.
Works OK in IE, Edge and Chrome... though Chrome does not display the slider until you start the playback.

I'm guess it's possible a site issue rather than Firefox. Maybe someone better than I can look at page coding and see. I am getting a type error in the browser cocnsole about a 'null' in a form field, not sure is that is the issue or not.
TypeError: aField is null

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19154
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted December 27th, 2017, 2:33 pm

SeaMonkey.
On my end, the "player" changes to a placeholder (probably due to NoScript) that I can open (in a tab, as it is, or click again, & the player then persists) & get the playback.
"placeholder", http://rss.art19.com/episodes/ca9628f1- ... eb9e4a.mp3
ends up at someplace like, https://dfkfj8j276wwv.cloudfront.net/ep ... 20FULL.mp3.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests