MozillaZine

[Ext] Classic Theme Restorer

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
Prof. Martelo
 
Posts: 136
Joined: January 1st, 2010, 10:40 am

Post Posted February 26th, 2018, 5:55 am

Aris wrote:Could you test a clean setup of CustomCssfoFx files with only 'tabs not on top' enabled (compared to default setup)?

Image


It´s fine on default.

my configutation:

@import url(./config/general_variables.css); /**/
@import url(./config/color_variables_aero.css); /**/ /* <- 'AeroBlue' colors */
@import url(./css/tabs/tabs_below_navigation_toolbar.css); /**/ /* <-- tabs not on top */
@import url(./css/toolbars/general_toolbar_colors.css); /**/

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3175
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted February 26th, 2018, 7:04 am

Open tabs_below_navigation_toolbar.css, look for
Code: Select all
/* tab height */
#tabbrowser-tabs,
#tabbrowser-tabs > .tabbrowser-arrowscrollbox,
.tabbrowser-tabs[positionpinnedtabs] > .tabbrowser-tab[pinned] {
  min-height: var(--tab-min-height_tnot) !important;
}

and replace it with
Code: Select all
/* tab height */
#tabbrowser-tabs,
#tabbrowser-tabs > .tabbrowser-arrowscrollbox,
.tabbrowser-tabs[positionpinnedtabs] > .tabbrowser-tab[pinned] {
  min-height: calc( var(--tab-min-height) - 1px ) !important;
}

Prof. Martelo
 
Posts: 136
Joined: January 1st, 2010, 10:40 am

Post Posted February 26th, 2018, 7:14 am

Aris wrote:Open tabs_below_navigation_toolbar.css, look for
Code: Select all
/* tab height */
#tabbrowser-tabs,
#tabbrowser-tabs > .tabbrowser-arrowscrollbox,
.tabbrowser-tabs[positionpinnedtabs] > .tabbrowser-tab[pinned] {
  min-height: var(--tab-min-height_tnot) !important;
}

and replace it with
Code: Select all
/* tab height */
#tabbrowser-tabs,
#tabbrowser-tabs > .tabbrowser-arrowscrollbox,
.tabbrowser-tabs[positionpinnedtabs] > .tabbrowser-tab[pinned] {
  min-height: calc( var(--tab-min-height) - 1px ) !important;
}


It´s perfect again. Thanks Aris :)

semigeek
 
Posts: 96
Joined: April 16th, 2014, 8:54 pm
Location: Colorado

Post Posted February 26th, 2018, 11:45 am

Many thanks for CTR, I've found it very useful. I have a small cosmetic request: I use the Firefox menu and have the FF button displayed (transparent, as icon only) not because I want to use it, but just to see the icon there. For a classic appearance what I'd really like is to turn the button off entirely and instead insert the standard icon chrome://branding/content/icon16.png at the left corner, but my attempts to do that have failed, possibly because they conflict with CTR. (Or if that's not possible, leave the button there as icon only and change its icon to the full-color one.) Can you show me how to do this? And does it matter whether the code is in CTR's box or userChrome.css?

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3175
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted February 28th, 2018, 10:05 am

You are probably looking for the OS titlebar with that icon.
Go to customizing mode and enable "titlebar".

semigeek
 
Posts: 96
Joined: April 16th, 2014, 8:54 pm
Location: Colorado

Post Posted February 28th, 2018, 10:33 am

Aris wrote:You are probably looking for the OS titlebar with that icon.
Go to customizing mode and enable "titlebar".

No, obviously I know how to do that, but I don't want to give up a line of screen space. I just wanted to have that icon on the Firefox titlebar instead of the simpler one associated with the Firefox button. As I said, it's a small thing, but I think I found myself fighting with CTR trying to put it there.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3175
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted February 28th, 2018, 11:17 am

CTR settings window
Appbutton > Position > button on Fx toolbar (icon only)
Appbutton > Color > transparent
Appbutton > hide borders and background color
Custom CSS code >

Code: Select all
/* swap icon */
#main-window #ctraddon_appbutton2 > .toolbarbutton-icon {
  list-style-image: url("chrome://branding/content/icon16.png") !important;
}
/* reduce button size */
#main-window #ctraddon_appbutton2 {
  padding: 0 !important;
  margin: 0 !important;
  width: unset !important;
}
/* adjust space for menubar */
#main-window[tabsintitlebar] #titlebar:not([hidden]) ~ * #toolbar-menubar {
  -moz-margin-start: 20px !important;
}
#main-window[tabsintitlebar][customizing][sizemode="maximized"] #titlebar:not([hidden]) ~ * #toolbar-menubar {
  -moz-margin-start: 0px !important;
}
/* adjust space for tabs toolbar */
#main-window[tabsintitlebar][chromehidden~="menubar"][sizemode="maximized"]:not([tabsontop="false"]) #toolbar-menubar ~ #TabsToolbar,
#main-window[tabsintitlebar][sizemode="maximized"]:not([tabsontop="false"]) #toolbar-menubar[autohide="true"][inactive] ~ #TabsToolbar {
  -moz-margin-start: 20px;
}

semigeek
 
Posts: 96
Joined: April 16th, 2014, 8:54 pm
Location: Colorado

Post Posted February 28th, 2018, 11:55 pm

Thank you so much, Aris! That looks like more work than I meant to put you to, but I suppose things get complicated with so many options in CTR. I found that the button/space adjustments crowded the menubar together, so I just left them out, and added a bit of top padding margin to the icon. The result is a perfect match for the previous CTR appearance with button icon, and if there is some context it screws up in (tabs not on top?) I don't use or encounter it. I'm very fond of that classic icon.

Code: Select all
/* swap icon */
#main-window #ctraddon_appbutton2 > .toolbarbutton-icon {
  list-style-image: url("chrome://branding/content/icon16.png") !important;
  /* NO... padding: 2px 0 0 0 */ margin: 1px 0 0 0 !important;
}
Last edited by semigeek on March 2nd, 2018, 12:37 am, edited 2 times in total.

semigeek
 
Posts: 96
Joined: April 16th, 2014, 8:54 pm
Location: Colorado

Post Posted March 1st, 2018, 10:08 am

(P.S. Incidentally, the CTR FF button position seems a few pixels off (high) when the window isn't maximized, with or without this icon swap. It wouldn't bother me at all because I always run FF maximized; I only saw it in testing last night.)

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3175
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted March 1st, 2018, 11:28 am

I haven't tested the code on WinXP, but the glitch is caused by your "padding: 2px 0 0 0 !important;" mod.

Try "margin-bottom: -2px !important;" instead.

If you only need apply code for maximized mode, use this rule "#main-window[sizemode="maximized"]...". Respectively use "#main-window[sizemode="normal"]..." for non-maximized window.

semigeek
 
Posts: 96
Joined: April 16th, 2014, 8:54 pm
Location: Colorado

Post Posted March 1st, 2018, 2:56 pm

No, as I said before the glitch occurs with or without any icon swap. (On XP anyway, which I'd understand your not paying much attention to these days). But please don't worry further about this; it's working just fine for me now, a nice final touch to tweaking FF 52.

Prof. Martelo
 
Posts: 136
Joined: January 1st, 2010, 10:40 am

Post Posted March 2nd, 2018, 5:25 am

Prof. Martelo wrote:
Aris wrote:Open tabs_below_navigation_toolbar.css, look for
Code: Select all
/* tab height */
#tabbrowser-tabs,
#tabbrowser-tabs > .tabbrowser-arrowscrollbox,
.tabbrowser-tabs[positionpinnedtabs] > .tabbrowser-tab[pinned] {
  min-height: var(--tab-min-height_tnot) !important;
}

and replace it with
Code: Select all
/* tab height */
#tabbrowser-tabs,
#tabbrowser-tabs > .tabbrowser-arrowscrollbox,
.tabbrowser-tabs[positionpinnedtabs] > .tabbrowser-tab[pinned] {
  min-height: calc( var(--tab-min-height) - 1px ) !important;
}


It´s perfect again. Thanks Aris :)


In version 1.7.3. the tabs toolbar is taller than in the version 1.7.1. corrected by your code here.

Aris

User avatar
 
Posts: 3175
Joined: February 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted March 2nd, 2018, 5:48 am

Default squared tabs height values (taken from browser.css):
compact - 29px
normal - 33px
touch - 41px

For "tabs not on top" height value requires to be reduced by 1px to keep the same height tabs on top offer.

1.7.4 adds these values to "tabs not on top" modes CSS file. "Classic squared tabs" will override that value, but you can change it through general_variables.css.

Prof. Martelo
 
Posts: 136
Joined: January 1st, 2010, 10:40 am

Post Posted March 5th, 2018, 3:15 am

Aris wrote:Default squared tabs height values (taken from browser.css):
compact - 29px
normal - 33px
touch - 41px

For "tabs not on top" height value requires to be reduced by 1px to keep the same height tabs on top offer.

1.7.4 adds these values to "tabs not on top" modes CSS file. "Classic squared tabs" will override that value, but you can change it through general_variables.css.


Thanks.

I install version 1.7.5. and it´s perfect again :)

semigeek
 
Posts: 96
Joined: April 16th, 2014, 8:54 pm
Location: Colorado

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 10:45 am

I found another issue: I have CTR set to open Options in a window. I previously had a keyconfig shortcut for Options, using openPreferences(); which now (in FF 52) opens a browser tab. Is there a simple way for it to bring up the CTR window instead? (If this would require replicating a huge amount of code CTR uses to construct that window, I won't bother, or ask you to.)

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests