MozillaZine

Website is configured improperly

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
tomatoshadow2

User avatar
 
Posts: 342
Joined: May 11th, 2017, 9:52 am

Post Posted March 7th, 2018, 2:35 am

Hey Guys,

A banking website I visit weekly says it is configured improperly and the connection is not secure. Doesn't let me continue on.

Any suggestions? Does the same thing in safe mode.

tomatoshadow2

User avatar
 
Posts: 342
Joined: May 11th, 2017, 9:52 am

Post Posted March 7th, 2018, 4:14 am

Now Firefox lets me go to the site, but when I log in, it says again the website is not configured properly.

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19041
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 11:14 am

URL to site?

Any reason in particular that you're using FF 60?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

tomatoshadow2

User avatar
 
Posts: 342
Joined: May 11th, 2017, 9:52 am

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 12:24 pm

https://www.nwbanks.com/

I use it everyday for regular browsing and to see the new features coming to Firefox, tested on the other channels with respective profiles, no luck.

RobertJ
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 10640
Joined: October 15th, 2003, 7:40 pm
Location: Chicago IL/Oconomowoc WI

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 12:37 pm

.
When I go to that site the connection is secure with connection verified by GeoTrust.

I obviously can't log in. It does seem like they did a major update to their web site.

.
FF 62.0.2 - FF 63b7- FF 64a - TB 60.0 - Mac OSX 10.13.6
Computers I've used: IBM 7094/UNIVAC 1108/IBM 360/DEC PDP11/DEC VAX-11 780/DEC VAXstation 8000/Sun SPARCstation 2/Mac from 1984 to 2018

tomatoshadow2

User avatar
 
Posts: 342
Joined: May 11th, 2017, 9:52 am

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 12:41 pm

Thanks Robert, appreciate it, seems to work if I let Nightly trust the certificate it works fine, same with the other versions. Any reason do you know of why that is?

RobertJ
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 10640
Joined: October 15th, 2003, 7:40 pm
Location: Chicago IL/Oconomowoc WI

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 12:55 pm

tomatoshadow2 wrote:Thanks Robert, appreciate it, seems to work if I let Nightly trust the certificate it works fine, same with the other versions. Any reason do you know of why that is?

I just checked it with Nightly and nothing about trusting the certificate.

The connection encrypted using (TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384, 256 bit keys, TLS 1.2)

.
FF 62.0.2 - FF 63b7- FF 64a - TB 60.0 - Mac OSX 10.13.6
Computers I've used: IBM 7094/UNIVAC 1108/IBM 360/DEC PDP11/DEC VAX-11 780/DEC VAXstation 8000/Sun SPARCstation 2/Mac from 1984 to 2018

therube

User avatar
 
Posts: 19041
Joined: March 10th, 2004, 9:59 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 1:32 pm

Do you have an antivirus that may be interfering?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball CopyURL+ FetchTextURL FlashGot NoScript

tomatoshadow2

User avatar
 
Posts: 342
Joined: May 11th, 2017, 9:52 am

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 1:53 pm

Yeah its when I log in, it said doesn't trust it. Bank Representative said is a known issue with certain web browsers, not completely sure why either.

@therube Doesn't seem to be, that's the only website out of all my bookmarks that gives that to me, just is confusing.

RobertJ
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 10640
Joined: October 15th, 2003, 7:40 pm
Location: Chicago IL/Oconomowoc WI

Post Posted March 8th, 2018, 1:58 pm

tomatoshadow2 wrote:Yeah its when I log in, it said doesn't trust it. Bank Representative said is a known issue with certain web browsers, not completely sure why either.

@therube Doesn't seem to be, that's the only website out of all my bookmarks that gives that to me, just is confusing.

I would speculate that since they have just done a major redo of their site they still have bugs.

.
FF 62.0.2 - FF 63b7- FF 64a - TB 60.0 - Mac OSX 10.13.6
Computers I've used: IBM 7094/UNIVAC 1108/IBM 360/DEC PDP11/DEC VAX-11 780/DEC VAXstation 8000/Sun SPARCstation 2/Mac from 1984 to 2018

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 6 guests