MozillaZine

Tab Mix 0.2 is available 4/18/05

Talk about add-ons and extension development.
logixoul

User avatar
 
Posts: 166
Joined: January 5th, 2005, 3:03 am
Location: sofia, bulgaria

Post Posted May 22nd, 2005, 5:44 am

CPU wrote:ability to open history in new tabs
tooltip for new tab button
tooltip for closetab button
integrated some hidden settings
Good job.
CPU wrote:added a toolbar button for closed tab list
ability to to use bookmark name as tab title
ability to flush tabs
ability to temporarily rename tabs and document title
I'd have added these in 0.2.1 but I decided they would be bloat... perhaps I'm wrong...

CPU, I'd suggest to avoid turning Tab Mix into a TBE clone... if you like an extension of its kind, help with its development. Maybe some day we'll see a lean, fast TBE with no frustating bugs. That's just my opinion...

CPU

User avatar
 
Posts: 624
Joined: August 13th, 2004, 4:22 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Post Posted May 22nd, 2005, 9:09 am

well i just added those for my personal needs
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051114 Firefox/1.5 - Build ID: 2005111403

logixoul

User avatar
 
Posts: 166
Joined: January 5th, 2005, 3:03 am
Location: sofia, bulgaria

Post Posted May 22nd, 2005, 11:06 am

CPU wrote:well i just added those for my personal needs
I see.

CPU

User avatar
 
Posts: 624
Joined: August 13th, 2004, 4:22 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Post Posted May 22nd, 2005, 2:22 pm

well i do have the verions that has all the changes that u liked, if anyone wants it its this one,
the other one with more stuff is this one
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051114 Firefox/1.5 - Build ID: 2005111403

TychoQuad
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: December 11th, 2002, 12:30 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 2:17 am

It seems Tab Mix on the trunk breaks things horribly.

dgrimm1
 
Posts: 632
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 3:55 pm
Location: Kansas USA

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 3:29 am

TychoQuad wrote:It seems Tab Mix on the trunk breaks things horribly.

Go tothis page for a vesion of Tab Mix and other extensions that work with current trunk builds

TychoQuad
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: December 11th, 2002, 12:30 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 5:21 am

Grabbed that build. Unfortunately Tab Loading icons no longer work on this version.

onemen

User avatar
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:48 am

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 9:22 am

for Tab Loading icons add this add this to tab.css
Code: Select all
/* display animated Throbber on busy tabs*/
tab[busy] .tab-site-icon, tabs[busy] .tab-site-icon {
  list-style-image: url("chrome://browser/skin/Throbber-small.gif");
  opacity: 0.5;
}

Clued2it

User avatar
 
Posts: 205
Joined: June 27th, 2004, 8:30 am

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 10:46 am

onemen wrote:for Tab Loading icons add this add this to tab.css

Where exactly does one find the tb.css? I found two of these files inside the TabMix xpi file.

CPU

User avatar
 
Posts: 624
Joined: August 13th, 2004, 4:22 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 11:11 am

it would work in either one
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051114 Firefox/1.5 - Build ID: 2005111403

laszlo

User avatar
 
Posts: 5198
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 6:13 pm
Location: .de

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 11:16 am

It's a lot easier to just add it to userChrome.css in your profile.
"I'll be dead after I die. I was dead before I was born. Life is a break from death." - Hlynur, 101 Reykjavík

cheesypeanut
 
Posts: 42
Joined: November 28th, 2004, 1:25 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 12:58 pm

logixoul, just a heads up that your site has exceeded its bandwidth limit. Need a hosting solution? If so, PM me.

rtilson
 
Posts: 170
Joined: May 29th, 2004, 12:11 pm
Location: Yellow Springs, OH

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 1:34 pm

TychoQuad wrote:Grabbed that build. Unfortunately Tab Loading icons no longer work on this version.

Put this in userChrome.css

/* Make throbber work with TabMix and Trunk builds */
tab[busy] .tab-icon {
list-style-image: url("chrome://browser/skin/Throbber-small.gif") !important;

Actually, this will make the throbber throb in any instance, not just TabMix.
Sometimes I go off into my own little world. But that's ok, they know me there.

CPU

User avatar
 
Posts: 624
Joined: August 13th, 2004, 4:22 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 3:55 pm

in case anyone is interested, i have made this site, it contains the most changes i have done to it, many thanks to onemen for helping me

http://www.gary.elixant.com/tabmix/

again i have alot of free time since im out of school so i just play with it
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051114 Firefox/1.5 - Build ID: 2005111403

CPU

User avatar
 
Posts: 624
Joined: August 13th, 2004, 4:22 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Post Posted May 23rd, 2005, 6:31 pm

would there be any way to make tabmix stop loading two tabs when linkification is installed and the option to load links that point to other sites is set?


would there be a way to use
Code: Select all
(linkNode.getAttribute('class') == 'linkification-ext')
or
Code: Select all
(linkNode.hasAttribute('class') == 'linkification-ext')
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051114 Firefox/1.5 - Build ID: 2005111403

Return to Extension Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests