MozillaZine

[Ext] Console² 0.1 to 0.3.6.2

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
rschultz2002
 
Posts: 408
Joined: August 26th, 2005, 9:29 am

Post Posted November 3rd, 2005, 9:43 am

laszlo wrote:Would it be possible to either add its own hotkey for opening to Console², or support Web Developer's "Open JavaScript Console" key combination (key ID: webdeveloper-open-javascript-console-key; default: CTRL+SHIFT+J) in any way?
It does support it I just did it with CTRL+SHIFT+J. Tested with Console² 0.2.5.0+ & Web Developer Beta 0.9.9 on Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win 9x 4.90; en-US; rv:1.8) Gecko/20051102 Firefox/1.5 - Build ID: 2005110203

laszlo

User avatar
 
Posts: 5195
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 6:13 pm
Location: .de

Post Posted November 3rd, 2005, 10:21 am

With my combination of Console² 0.2.5 and Web Developer 0.9.4 it doesn't work, but OK then, I'll install the betas and will try again. :-)

Edit: WFM, too, now. The beta status of WD 0.9.9 is noticeable, some things seem to don't work reliably, but some of the new features are convincing enough to use it already. Anyway, thanks.
"I'll be dead after I die. I was dead before I was born. Life is a break from death." - Hlynur, 101 Reykjavík

shirishag75

User avatar
 
Posts: 604
Joined: August 2nd, 2005, 10:45 am
Location: Pune,India

Post Posted November 3rd, 2005, 4:53 pm

WD 0.0.9 ....?
FF 52.0 on GNU/Linux as well as Windows :)
Extensions info. viewtopic.php?t=413910 - needs to be updated
http://flossexperiences.wordpress.com

laszlo

User avatar
 
Posts: 5195
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 6:13 pm
Location: .de

Post Posted November 3rd, 2005, 5:07 pm

"I'll be dead after I die. I was dead before I was born. Life is a break from death." - Hlynur, 101 Reykjavík

shirishag75

User avatar
 
Posts: 604
Joined: August 2nd, 2005, 10:45 am
Location: Pune,India

Post Posted November 4th, 2005, 3:18 pm

thnx
FF 52.0 on GNU/Linux as well as Windows :)
Extensions info. viewtopic.php?t=413910 - needs to be updated
http://flossexperiences.wordpress.com

TheOneKEA

User avatar
 
Posts: 4864
Joined: October 16th, 2003, 5:47 am
Location: Somewhere in London, riding the Underground

Post Posted November 4th, 2005, 3:47 pm

Does the author of this extension know that it has been nominated for direct inclusion into the Firefox trunk for the 2.0 release?

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=310168 refers.
Proud user of teh Fox of Fire
Registered Linux User #289618

rschultz2002
 
Posts: 408
Joined: August 26th, 2005, 9:29 am

Post Posted November 4th, 2005, 4:19 pm

Thats nice. Hope some idiot does not come and say add Icons to the Menu Bar.

shirishag75

User avatar
 
Posts: 604
Joined: August 2nd, 2005, 10:45 am
Location: Pune,India

Post Posted November 5th, 2005, 12:00 am

That's for a good laugh & good cause LOL
FF 52.0 on GNU/Linux as well as Windows :)
Extensions info. viewtopic.php?t=413910 - needs to be updated
http://flossexperiences.wordpress.com

Lanik

User avatar
 
Posts: 606
Joined: August 18th, 2003, 9:34 pm
Location: SF Bay Area, USA

Post Posted November 5th, 2005, 12:17 am

TheOneKEA wrote:Does the author of this extension know that it has been nominated for direct inclusion into the Firefox trunk for the 2.0 release?

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=310168 refers.
It gets my vote I love this extension I find it very usefull.

jgbishop
 
Posts: 455
Joined: November 16th, 2004, 1:45 pm
Location: North Carolina

Post Posted November 5th, 2005, 6:31 pm

I'd like to submit a feature request, if I may. I think the "Clear Console" command warrants its own button at the top of the console window (alongside the other buttons). I personally use that feature a lot, and I'd rather just click a top-level button than drill down into a menu.

I know that probably sounds lazy, but I've found that I miss that convenience from the old JavaScript console.
Jonah Bishop - Born Geek

Old Makondo
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted November 5th, 2005, 10:22 pm

Schrade wrote:gemal: Right click on the toolbar in the Error Console Window, select Customize, drag the Clear button to the toolbar. There's your clear button!

This was sort of a secret until it was mentioned several posts ago.

rschultz2002
 
Posts: 408
Joined: August 26th, 2005, 9:29 am

Post Posted November 5th, 2005, 10:59 pm

A lot of people do not know that you can customize the Menu Toolbar of Console².

old zeniko
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted November 6th, 2005, 3:30 am

rschultz2002 wrote:A lot of people do not know that you can customize the Menu Toolbar of Console².

Because they don't realize, how much really changed from one console to the other. Unfortunately, I don't know how the customizability of the toolbars could be made more discoverable. Any ideas?

asqueella
 
Posts: 4019
Joined: November 16th, 2003, 3:05 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Post Posted November 6th, 2005, 3:46 am

Add "customize toolbar" item to the options menu?

jgbishop
 
Posts: 455
Joined: November 16th, 2004, 1:45 pm
Location: North Carolina

Post Posted November 6th, 2005, 7:07 am

Schrade wrote:gemal: Right click on the toolbar in the Error Console Window, select Customize, drag the Clear button to the toolbar. There's your clear button!

This was sort of a secret until it was mentioned several posts ago.


Wow! I didn't know about that functionality. Thanks!
Jonah Bishop - Born Geek

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JOJ0 and 3 guests