MozillaZine

[Ext] Update Notifier 0.1.5.5 - Get Extension/Theme updates

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
tmlong

User avatar
 
Posts: 534
Joined: October 21st, 2005, 10:50 am
Location: Washington, DC

Post Posted March 8th, 2006, 8:37 pm

XerBlade wrote:The code for this version's option dialog is obviously not exactly standard.

Nope, the RedShift theme is not rendering it properly.

- TL

Cato62

User avatar
 
Posts: 684
Joined: March 7th, 2005, 10:06 am
Location: Eugene, OR

Post Posted March 8th, 2006, 9:29 pm

tmlong wrote:Nope, the RedShift theme is not rendering it properly.

- TL


BlackJapan has the same issues, but that should be obvious, huh?
"It is difficult to fight against anger, for a man will buy revenge with his soul." ~ Heraclites, 500 B.C.

The Blood Series: BloodFire, BloodFire 3, BloodThunder, BloodSun, & BloodSong

tmlong

User avatar
 
Posts: 534
Joined: October 21st, 2005, 10:50 am
Location: Washington, DC

Post Posted March 8th, 2006, 10:01 pm

Cato62 wrote:BlackJapan has the same issues, but that should be obvious, huh?

Yeah, unfortunately it's not rendering it properly.

- TL

Cato62

User avatar
 
Posts: 684
Joined: March 7th, 2005, 10:06 am
Location: Eugene, OR

Post Posted March 8th, 2006, 10:14 pm

tmlong wrote:
Cato62 wrote:BlackJapan has the same issues, but that should be obvious, huh?

Yeah, unfortunately it's not rendering it properly.

- TL


I'll live with it because I like your extension, and I LOVE both themes. :D
"It is difficult to fight against anger, for a man will buy revenge with his soul." ~ Heraclites, 500 B.C.

The Blood Series: BloodFire, BloodFire 3, BloodThunder, BloodSun, & BloodSong

supernova_00
 
Posts: 4832
Joined: June 24th, 2004, 8:03 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 4:43 am

Could someone PM me with what might be a UI Tweaker problem? I'm the dev for that and trying to figure out what you said might be from that extension.

tmlong

User avatar
 
Posts: 534
Joined: October 21st, 2005, 10:50 am
Location: Washington, DC

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 7:42 am

supernova_00 wrote:Could someone PM me with what might be a UI Tweaker problem? I'm the dev for that and trying to figure out what you said might be from that extension.

What happened is that someone's tabs became reordered in the Update Notifier options window and someone suggested that it may be caused by the UI Tweaker. I can't say for sure because I haven't tried the combination of the two. You can find most of that information on page 5 of this thread.

- TL

supernova_00
 
Posts: 4832
Joined: June 24th, 2004, 8:03 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 7:46 am

Probably is my extension because I'm expirenceing that right now in the Firefox options menu tabs. I also think its the remove the under line.

EDIT: Actually its the hack for making tabs less visible...weird though because all that does is change the opacity. hmm

Just wanted to clear up that this isn't fault of the Update Notifier extension

Cato62

User avatar
 
Posts: 684
Joined: March 7th, 2005, 10:06 am
Location: Eugene, OR

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 8:16 am

supernova_00 wrote:EDIT: Actually its the hack for making tabs less visible...weird though because all that does is change the opacity. hmm

Just wanted to clear up that this isn't fault of the Update Notifier extension


That seems to have been the problem. I unchecked that option and now all works like it should. Thanks supernova_00 for checking it out. And thanks TL and XerBlade for looking into it, as well.
"It is difficult to fight against anger, for a man will buy revenge with his soul." ~ Heraclites, 500 B.C.

The Blood Series: BloodFire, BloodFire 3, BloodThunder, BloodSun, & BloodSong

-Fux-
 
Posts: 8
Joined: July 26th, 2005, 2:39 am
Location: Germany

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 8:27 am

DeckMan wrote:I have another problem with UN 0.1.2: When I have this version installed, the stuff I write in forms (such as the searchbox) doesn't get saved anymore. After restarting Firefox, the new entries are lost.

I have the same problem (new profile, no other extensions, default theme).

tmlong

User avatar
 
Posts: 534
Joined: October 21st, 2005, 10:50 am
Location: Washington, DC

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 8:43 am

-Fux- wrote:
DeckMan wrote:I have another problem with UN 0.1.2: When I have this version installed, the stuff I write in forms (such as the searchbox) doesn't get saved anymore. After restarting Firefox, the new entries are lost.

I have the same problem (new profile, no other extensions, default theme).

Sounds like your Firefox install is messed or just acting funky. There is no connection between Update Notifier and what is saved in forms. Thanks.

- TL

Feierfox

User avatar
 
Posts: 25
Joined: February 28th, 2006, 12:56 pm

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 9:14 am

To test it and you will see.

DeckMan
 
Posts: 14
Joined: March 18th, 2005, 1:46 pm

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 10:51 am

I know there is no connection.. there's a bug in Firefox 1.5 which gets activated by a piece of code in your extension.

XerBlade

User avatar
 
Posts: 865
Joined: October 4th, 2005, 10:45 pm
Location: Nashville, TN, US

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 2:08 pm

tmlong wrote:
Cato62 wrote:BlackJapan has the same issues, but that should be obvious, huh?

Yeah, unfortunately it's not rendering it properly.

- TL

Then how come they don't have these problems rendering options dialogs for every other extension that uses tabs? That doesn't even make sense.
User Agent
Extensions
AMD64/2.41GHz RAM/1.0GB ATI/256MB-GDDR3/128-bit/8xAGP Cable6.0M/384kbps

tmlong

User avatar
 
Posts: 534
Joined: October 21st, 2005, 10:50 am
Location: Washington, DC

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 2:19 pm

XerBlade wrote:Then how come they don't have these problems rendering options dialogs for every other extension that uses tabs? That doesn't even make sense.

Because I added left/right padding to each tab to make them a little larger and I guess the theme doesn't take that into effect. First off it works just fine for the Firefox theme. I also tested this under Noia, Phoenity, Tango, and Mostly Crystal themes and they all display just fine.

- TL

-Fux-
 
Posts: 8
Joined: July 26th, 2005, 2:39 am
Location: Germany

Post Posted March 9th, 2006, 4:58 pm

tmlong wrote:Sounds like your Firefox install is messed or just acting funky. There is no connection between Update Notifier and what is saved in forms. Thanks.

- TL

I was testing with several Firefox installations (de/en-US) and some people in the german Firefox forum also! We have all the same problem.

-Fux-

[Edit] I was using the original version.[/Edit]

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests