[Ext] Fission 0.8.9 [Sep 25]
-
- Posts: 0
- Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm
kps wrote:How can I get rid of this blue background on Charamel?
In Fission's Options dialog, just enter anything into the "Image URL" text field. This overrides the currently used image with a non-existing one and causes only the solid color background to be displayed.
- kps
- Posts: 4
- Joined: July 25th, 2004, 2:08 pm
- Location: Porto, Portugal
zeniko wrote:kps wrote:How can I get rid of this blue background on Charamel?
In Fission's Options dialog, just enter anything into the "Image URL" text field. This overrides the currently used image with a non-existing one and causes only the solid color background to be displayed.
What I'd like to get rid of though is the solid color background, not the theme's progress image.
-
- Posts: 0
- Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm
kps wrote:What I'd like to get rid of though is the solid color background, not the theme's progress image.
Adding the following lines to your userChrome.css should take care of that:
Code: Select all
#urlbar[fission="fusion"] > #statusbar-icon > .progress-bar {
background-color: transparent !important;
}
- kps
- Posts: 4
- Joined: July 25th, 2004, 2:08 pm
- Location: Porto, Portugal
zeniko wrote:kps wrote:What I'd like to get rid of though is the solid color background, not the theme's progress image.
Adding the following lines to your userChrome.css should take care of that:Code: Select all
#urlbar[fission="fusion"] > #statusbar-icon > .progress-bar {
background-color: transparent !important;
}
Thanks, that worked.
-
- Posts: 0
- Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm
-
- Posts: 17
- Joined: January 31st, 2006, 9:30 am
phishSCI wrote:How do i fix the extra space between the left edge of the url bar and beginning of the progress meter?
When making Eternal Aqua Safire, I tried various ways to fix this problem as well. If you use a graphic, like you are doing in Safire, the endcap will not fill. The theme's URL bar is made with a left endcap, right endcap, and middle space. Why? I have no idea.
My solution was to make the left endcap of the URL bar one full, re-sizable piece and adjust the margins of other things around it. It works perfectly with everything I've tried, except the Fission preview (but that's not an issue). To solve your problem requires some major graphic changes and some code changes within the theme's JAR file. Unless someone with much more experience in CSS has come up with a much easier solution, this is my answer. Sorry.
I have messaged Bazon about my discovery, but he either doesn't feel it is worth considering or hasn't implemented it yet. My code tends to be a little sloppy considering I never touched CSS before modifying his theme, so he might not respect my opinion.
P.s. Nice avatar. Looks familiar.
- StudioZ
- Posts: 1
- Joined: May 8th, 2006, 11:17 pm
- Location: Sacramento, MG, Brazil
- Contact:
Backgrounds
Just a few backgrounds that I did now on Inkscape, only for fun, but I'm posting here because I don't see any posts about new bgs. Thanks for this little peace of magic, keep the good work
(right click > save image as...)
<a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/1117/goldbar019tv.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a> / <a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/572/goldbar027dt.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a> / <a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/2018/goldbarz011ag.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a> / <a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/1465/orangebar013wc.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a> / <a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/9621/orangebar026hd.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a>
(right click > save image as...)
<a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/1117/goldbar019tv.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a> / <a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/572/goldbar027dt.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a> / <a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/2018/goldbarz011ag.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a> / <a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/1465/orangebar013wc.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a> / <a href="http://imageshack.us"><img src="http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/9621/orangebar026hd.png" border="0" width="20" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" /></a>
warn: Powered by a guy that not speak english very good.
-
- Posts: 0
- Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm
Should you not like the new link indicator introduced with <a href="http://www.haslo.ch/zeniko/software/fission.xpi">Fission 0.8.4</a>, you can revert to the old behavior by adding the following lines to your userChrome.css:
Code: Select all
#urlbar[fission-link] #page-proxy-deck image { visibility: visible !important; }
#urlbar[fission-link] #page-proxy-deck { background: inherit !important; }
-
- Posts: 235
- Joined: November 16th, 2002, 8:42 am
For some reason the 0.8.4 build doesn't work with the 2.0a2 release. I do not see any progress bar in the address bar, even though it worked just fine with 0.8.2.
Slumming at the beatnikPad : http://www.beatnikpad.com/
- Uncle Spellbinder
- Posts: 3523
- Joined: May 28th, 2004, 4:52 pm
- Location: Highland, IN - U.S.A.
- Contact: