MozillaZine

[Ext] MR Tech Local Install 5.3.2.6/6.0 Alpha 29 (04-8-08)

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
shirishag75

User avatar
 
Posts: 615
Joined: August 2nd, 2005, 10:45 am
Location: Pune,India

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 8:39 am

o.k. it works beautifully no more hassles. Thnx mate.
FF 60.0 on GNU/Linux as well as Windows :)
Extensions info. viewtopic.php?t=413910 - needs to be updated
http://flossexperiences.wordpress.com

akahige
 
Posts: 440
Joined: July 16th, 2004, 6:47 pm

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 9:11 am

mrtech wrote:
0live wrote:(I was on about the typo in xpiMsgPrompt3)

not sure where the typo is?
"xpiMsgPrompt3=This feature is in place as a security safegaurd,"


"safegaurd" should be "safeguard"

In completely unrelated matters, did you ever find out if it was possible to position elements in the titlebar (left-center-right) so that the tab count could be split off from everything else and easier to read?

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 9:15 am

akahige wrote:
mrtech wrote:
0live wrote:(I was on about the typo in xpiMsgPrompt3)

not sure where the typo is?
"xpiMsgPrompt3=This feature is in place as a security safegaurd,"


"safegaurd" should be "safeguard"

In completely unrelated matters, did you ever find out if it was possible to position elements in the titlebar (left-center-right) so that the tab count could be split off from everything else and easier to read?

doh :oops: thanks for the spell-spanking

I have some plans for full title udpates, etc, but it will be a little while.
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 10:46 am

gdixith wrote:Hai
how can I remove text from buttons like install, uninstall, options, find updates from extenssion manager
please help me

and one more thing, please add support for All In One Sidebar, I want to use AIOS along with Mr Tech Lacal Install

I've just added hiding text in the em/tm and addons window. If selected it will hide the text/labels for ALL buttons in these windows. Tested with Fx 1.5 & Bon Echo 2.0, please note that if a theme doesn't have images the buttons will look awkward.

AIOS uses a ton of functionality from other extensions, including several pieces from MTLI. Please visit the AIOS site and try using the 0.7 beta 3 available there, if both still won't work nicely I would post on that site.

here's a little snippet of the release notes:
fixed
* compatibility issues with SessionSaver (extension installation and listing of extensions)
* the fullscreen mode will not automatically enable the preconfigured toolbars feature
* preconfigured toolbars feature will not break Flock and some themes
* download listener leak (found using Leak Monitor)
* progressbar in the downloads sidebar should work correct
* compatibility issue with View Dependencies
* compatibility issue with Compact Menu (removing entry in "Tools" menu)
* compatibility issue with MR Tech Local install (counting of extensions)
* compatibility issue with EZ Sidebar (empty sidebar menu)
* right-click functions (e.g. PanelTab) should work on Mac OS
* various minor bug fixes

http://firefox.exxile.net/
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

Old R.Marotta
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 11:51 am

Mr Tech;

Problem now fixed in Firefox 2.0A3, but problem Still exists in Thunderbird 2.0a1 as of 6-26-06. (Mac Release)
Same error message in Thunderbird 2.0a1.

;; Ray

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 11:58 am

rmpmw wrote:Mr Tech;

Problem now fixed in Firefox 2.0A3, but problem Still exists in Thunderbird 2.0a1 as of 6-26-06. (Mac Release)
Same error message in Thunderbird 2.0a1.

;; Ray

I'll do some more testing, but just make sure you are getting the installer from the links below as I have tested with TB 3.0 trunk builds, the changes should be the same for branch 2.0 builds, but I'll do some poking around.

http://www.mrtech.com/extensions/temp/local_install.xpi (all locales)
http://www.mrtech.com/extensions/temp/l ... _en-US.xpi

edit: just downloaded and tested and all works well with the temp builds I posted.
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

AngelusX
 
Posts: 52
Joined: August 28th, 2005, 2:03 pm
Location: Poland

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 12:59 pm

I had some problems with thunderbird 20a1 with the build from yesterday, the TB behaved the same as Bon echo, after the last update

edit: now it's ok
Last edited by AngelusX on June 26th, 2006, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 1:07 pm

AngelusX wrote:I had some problems with thunderbird 20a1 with the build from yesterday, the TB behaved the same as Bon echo, after the last update

did you try the test build in the previous post?
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

AngelusX
 
Posts: 52
Joined: August 28th, 2005, 2:03 pm
Location: Poland

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 1:37 pm

yeah it works, i messed up some much i had to make a new profile

Old R.Marotta
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted June 26th, 2006, 5:47 pm

@ Mel;

Thanks a lot Mel; I Re-installed your latest release and now everything is fine.
Thanks for the quick fix!

;; Ray (Admin; http://www.InTheMac.com)

ansorg
 
Posts: 60
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 9:32 am

Post Posted June 27th, 2006, 1:32 am

since yesterdays(?) Bon Echo (0625) I get an error:

the text
Code: Select all
<menuitem id="UMOExtensionContextPopup1"

appears in red in a gray area below the status bar in BonEcho

when I uninstall the Local Install ext. Firefox behaves ok

any ideas?

thanks

Old R.Marotta
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted June 27th, 2006, 3:27 am

@ansorg;

Install the latest Firefox 2.0a3 Branch and then install the latest Mr Tech Local Install from 7 posts up.

WFM with no errors.

ansorg
 
Posts: 60
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 9:32 am

Post Posted June 27th, 2006, 3:53 am

yes, that seems to work
thank you

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 27th, 2006, 6:10 am

just an fyi, 5.1.1 is waiting approval which should settle things down with branch and trunk builds.
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

mrtech

User avatar
 
Posts: 2007
Joined: May 15th, 2003, 7:46 am
Location: New York

Post Posted June 27th, 2006, 6:56 am

Download full installer or locale specific installer from main posting.

5.1.1 Released
<li> Added: Option to hide all Extension/Theme/Addon window button text/labels (must reopen window to re-enable them)
<li> Added: uk-UA translation and updated a few others
<li> Fixed: Issues with recent Addons string changes for "Get More" strings, Bugzilla <a href="https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=255724">#255724</a>
<li> Fixed: Temporary work around for Addons window issues with Minefield and Thunderbird Trunk builds.
<li> Fixed: Throbber support for Nvu was a little off, even with the checks I had put in.
mel reyes • mrtech.com • BlogPlaxoLinkedInTwitter
Support mrtech.com get our toolbar

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests