MozillaZine

[Ext] Add Bookmark Here ²

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
tigerlan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: March 16th, 2007, 1:41 pm

Post Posted June 23rd, 2007, 12:56 pm

Hi,

I just started a new profile and Firefox 2.0.0.4 to find out what add-on prevent me from using my favorite theme. There was only the Roboform toolbar extension set up by default because it is installed on my system (Windows XP SP2). Fortunately, I found out quite immediately the culprit.

In my bookmark folder, there are single bookmarks and folders. ABH2 separates the bookmark toolbar in 2 halves, one for the single bookmarks and one for the folders with drop down combo boxes. Actually I tried with single bookmarks only and it makes no difference. My bookmarks are all stacked up thus not legible instead of spreading out till the end then with an arrow to scroll like with all other themes.

All other themes display all the single bookmarks then show the folders therefore do not split the toolbar in the middle.

Voilà, hope you'll find a solution soon so that I can use ABH2 again.
tigerlan

Lost User 198137
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted July 15th, 2007, 10:21 am

I use ABHv2 and it works great - thanks. But there is an 'annoyance' re bookmarking that happens sometimes.... While browswing bookmark submenus.. one of the submenus remains visible even tho I have moved (the cursor) to another area, and the parent of the visible submenu is not visible.

I get rid of this visible/orphan submenu by choosing "Add Bookmark Here" then Cancel. I dont know if this problem is caused by my OS (xp Pro), FireFox, the extension, or something else. If there is no way to fix this 'orphan submenu' problem - I thought you might consider adding a small "X" close box next to the "Add BookMark Here" in each submenu.

thanks

wanderer510

User avatar
 
Posts: 42
Joined: June 28th, 2005, 7:20 am

Post Posted July 24th, 2007, 6:45 am

As reported in Menu Editor's buglist, when those two plugins are used together, the separators of the Bookmarks menu are removed. Re-inserting them in Menu Editor has no effect, they are removed again after restarting FF. These two plugins are both very good and it would be great if they worked together without all these annoying little problems.

GigMormon

User avatar
 
Posts: 334
Joined: June 10th, 2007, 8:52 am

Post Posted July 27th, 2007, 7:35 pm

Is this somehow different than, or just an update of Version 0.5.7 beta 2006-10-03: extension?

nettrotter
 
Posts: 87
Joined: June 26th, 2007, 6:17 pm

Post Posted July 28th, 2007, 12:00 am

arris wrote:
yuoo2k wrote:
arris wrote:and i have request to add copy link of bookmark in menu if is it possible.

Firefox has already implemented it.
Just use "Copy" command, its default behavior will copy the bookmark's URL.
For example,
1. Right-click on any bookmark that you want copy.
2. Select "Copy" command.
3. And now you can paste the bookmark's link anywhere.


Nope, i want something like this extension http://www.chuonthis.com/extensions/updatebookmark.php but contrariwise.

I want only link ( in clipboard without open properties ) to the site not the hole bookmark.


but you just to right click the menu entries on the list of bookmark and copy it , the behavior really gives what you want as the url of the website instead of the other stuff whatever you claimed.Just try it more.

nettrotter
 
Posts: 87
Joined: June 26th, 2007, 6:17 pm

Post Posted July 28th, 2007, 12:06 am

Expand all fields on bookmark dialog and remember your last selected folder.

This is the good feature that makes me choose this extension. With the feature, my ctrl+D behavior simplifies adding bookmark to many extent

GigMormon

User avatar
 
Posts: 334
Joined: June 10th, 2007, 8:52 am

Post Posted July 28th, 2007, 7:58 pm

GigMormon wrote:Is this somehow different than, or just an update of Version 0.5.7 beta 2006-10-03: extension?


Anyone know?

houdini65
 
Posts: 8
Joined: March 10th, 2006, 2:58 pm

Post Posted July 29th, 2007, 7:24 pm

GigMormon wrote:
GigMormon wrote:Is this somehow different than, or just an update of Version 0.5.7 beta 2006-10-03: extension?


Anyone know?


This is a different extension entirely. Different authors from different countries.

For my personal machine I'm sticking to Add Bookmark Here v 0.5.8. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/11

Same author as Version 0.5.7 beta 2006-10-03 but an updated version.

GigMormon

User avatar
 
Posts: 334
Joined: June 10th, 2007, 8:52 am

Post Posted July 30th, 2007, 7:32 pm

I think I will stick to the original as well since it works without problems.

theperm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: August 15th, 2007, 3:57 am

Post Posted August 15th, 2007, 4:05 am

It looks like the extension doesnt work properly with Bookmark Tags 4.0.

http://cs.stanford.edu/people/adw/bookm ... index.html

When adding bookmark here it always adds it to the root bookmark folder and never the folder it supposed to.

Install both and then use addbookmark here to add a bookmark in a folder and then check where it actually got stored. Also use the new bookmark tag dialog to store a bookmark using the tree added by add bookmark here2.

theperm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: August 15th, 2007, 3:57 am

Post Posted August 15th, 2007, 4:15 am

I think to be compatible with Bookmark tags it needs to set the "Dont bookmark this tag" option. If a user manually sets this it works

phatrabt
 
Posts: 31
Joined: March 21st, 2007, 11:18 am

Post Posted September 8th, 2007, 8:10 pm

I've got a small issue with the extension. When I try to bookmark all tabs, how do I just add them to an already existing folder? As it stands it automatically creates a folder for them when I bookmark them. Thanks!

Lost User 292449
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted September 9th, 2007, 11:47 pm

I want to request to add those Options in OpenBook like hide/show Keyword, Descriptions, etc into Add Bookmarks Here 2.
Thanks!

yuoo2k

User avatar
 
Posts: 721
Joined: November 1st, 2005, 9:03 am
Location: Taiwan

Post Posted September 12th, 2007, 6:11 am

jcreator wrote:I want to request to add those Options in OpenBook like hide/show Keyword, Descriptions, etc into Add Bookmarks Here 2.
Thanks!

There are some hidden options in about:config (Just type "about:config" in address bar.)
abhere2.dialog.showURL
abhere2.dialog.showKeyword
abhere2.dialog.showDescription
abhere2.dialog.showInSidebar
abhere2.dialog.showBookmarkAll
abhere2.dialog.showFolder
abhere2.dialog.showTree

rom2
 
Posts: 31
Joined: May 22nd, 2007, 7:50 pm

Post Posted January 7th, 2008, 11:13 pm

Does this extension work with FF's DB that stores bookmarks or does it use a separate storage?

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests