MozillaZine

[Ext] autoHideStatusbar 0.3.9.5 [Nov 1st]

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
fra diavolo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: June 9th, 2006, 4:53 am

Post Posted October 10th, 2006, 12:09 am

There is something in Autohidestatusbar that influences behaviour of hover effect on other bars.

ie:
the followin code css
with Autohidestatusbar installed
doesn't work fine!
(try it using stilish)

#menubar-items > #main-menubar {
display: none !important;
}

#menubar-items:hover > #main-menubar {
display: -moz-box !important;
}

with your extension installed the behaviour of :hover
makes menupopup not selectionable
(without, all things work)

Could you fix it?

thx
Fra

Old Regis
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 10th, 2006, 9:01 am

Hi Fra,

I dont see your point. What is your CSS supposed to do? What FF version do you use? What's your AHS version?
On Branch without AHS I get that:
Image
And on Trunk with AHS (or with AHS disabled) I get the same.

:?:

ShareBird

User avatar
 
Posts: 2740
Joined: December 8th, 2004, 7:09 am
Location: Berlin | Made in Brasil

Post Posted October 10th, 2006, 11:47 am

Hallo Regis,

do you have any special reason to not using inheritance for your toolbar icons??? I'm having problems with the toolbar buttons on my private theme because I use a hack to align extensions icons on it (my theme uses 32px icons and most of extensions icons are 24px...).

Any problem if you use instead:
Code: Select all
#autohidestatusbar-toolbar-item > .toolbarbutton-icon
{
  list-style-image: url(chrome://autohidestatusbar/skin/AHS-off.png);
}

#autohidestatusbar-toolbar-item[ahsEnabled="true"] > .toolbarbutton-icon
{
  list-style-image: url(chrome://autohidestatusbar/skin/AHS-on.png);
}

#autohidestatusbar-statusbar-item .statusbarpanel-icon
{
  -moz-margin-start: 3px;
  -moz-margin-end: 3px;
}

#autohidestatusbar-statusbar-item > .statusbarpanel-icon,
toolbar[iconsize="small"] #autohidestatusbar-toolbar-item > .toolbarbutton-icon,
#autoHideStatusbar-options #showstatusbaritem-image
{
  list-style-image: url(chrome://autohidestatusbar/skin/AHS-off-s.png);
}

#autohidestatusbar-statusbar-item[ahsEnabled="true"] > .statusbarpanel-icon,
toolbar[iconsize="small"] #autohidestatusbar-toolbar-item[ahsEnabled="true"] > .toolbarbutton-icon,
#autoHideStatusbar-options #showstatusbaritem-image[ahsEnabled="true"]
{
  list-style-image: url(chrome://autohidestatusbar/skin/AHS-on-s.png);
}


this???:
Code: Select all
#autohidestatusbar-toolbar-item
{
  list-style-image: url(chrome://autohidestatusbar/skin/AHS-off.png);
}

#autohidestatusbar-toolbar-item[ahsEnabled="true"]
{
  list-style-image: url(chrome://autohidestatusbar/skin/AHS-on.png);
}

#autohidestatusbar-statusbar-item .statusbarpanel-icon
{
  -moz-margin-start: 3px;
  -moz-margin-end: 3px;
}

#autohidestatusbar-statusbar-item,
toolbar[iconsize="small"] #autohidestatusbar-toolbar-item,
#autoHideStatusbar-options #showstatusbaritem-image
{
  list-style-image: url(chrome://autohidestatusbar/skin/AHS-off-s.png);
}

#autohidestatusbar-statusbar-item[ahsEnabled="true"],
toolbar[iconsize="small"] #autohidestatusbar-toolbar-item[ahsEnabled="true"],
#autoHideStatusbar-options #showstatusbaritem-image[ahsEnabled="true"]
{
  list-style-image: url(chrome://autohidestatusbar/skin/AHS-on-s.png);
}


Cheers

fra diavolo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: June 9th, 2006, 4:53 am

Post Posted October 10th, 2006, 1:12 pm

Hi Regis,

I wasn't very clear!!!!
The style I'm referring is here:
http://userstyles.org/style/show/993

I noticed that there is something in your extension that makes it not working
(maybe I'm in fault but all things work when AHS is disabled)

I'm using firefox RC2 anf AHS 0.3.9.3

thanks for your quick reply!

Old Regis
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 10th, 2006, 1:32 pm

@ShareBird, I dont think there is a problem using your alternative. I will try and update or report back quickly. Thanks for the suggestion ;)

@fra, I will look deeper into your issue quickly and fix it if I can. Thanks for reporting it :)

ShareBird

User avatar
 
Posts: 2740
Joined: December 8th, 2004, 7:09 am
Location: Berlin | Made in Brasil

Post Posted October 10th, 2006, 1:55 pm

Regis! Thank you very much!!

Salue

Old Regis
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 10th, 2006, 11:16 pm

0.3.9.4 released fixing both issues. Fra diavolo, can you add a comment on userstyles stating it's fixed on 0.3.9.4 ? (I don't have an account).

Thanks to both of you :)

Old Regis
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted November 1st, 2006, 10:23 am

Minor update (0.3.9.5) released

pirlouy

User avatar
 
Posts: 232
Joined: February 11th, 2005, 6:29 am
Location: France

Post Posted November 8th, 2006, 3:59 am

There are some things I miss...
In fact, i'd like the statusbar to appear each time something is written in statusbar. For example, some extensions display a message in statusbar. And sometimes, I need these informations.
Do you think it's possible to show statusbar each time there's something (not only connections and links) ?

Old Regis
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted November 8th, 2006, 10:55 am

Bonsoir pirlouy,

Je vais refléchir à la chose pour une prochaine version. (= I'll think about it for a next version, if someone is wondering :))

Miccis
 
Posts: 24
Joined: July 16th, 2004, 12:54 am
Location: Blekinge, Sweden

Post Posted June 14th, 2007, 12:16 pm

Thank you for this wonderful addon, been looking for an addon that hides the statusbar for days.

Thanks again... =)

thumb70
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 28th, 2004, 9:26 pm
Location: New Mexico, USA

Post Posted August 15th, 2007, 9:36 pm

While recently looking for the cause of a YUI-based JavaScript bug, I found that the only way to correct the issue was to disable AHS. The script runs correctly in IE 6 and 7, Safari 2, Opera 9, Flock, and Firefox 2 without AHS.

Specifically, YAHOO.util.Event.addListener('element', 'resize', function); fails without error output in Firebug, runs fine after disabling AHS.

Old Regis
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted August 16th, 2007, 1:19 am

Hi thumb70,

I think the problem is in AHS.init() where I do a
Code: Select all
appcontent.addEventListener("resize", function(e) { e.stopPropagation(); }, true);
which was needed on some site. I removed it (v. 0.3.9.7) and everything seems OK (there has been a lot of changes since). Could you try with this new version?

thumb70
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 28th, 2004, 9:26 pm
Location: New Mexico, USA

Post Posted August 16th, 2007, 10:31 pm

Everything's fine now. Thanks!

peskypescado
 
Posts: 8
Joined: December 23rd, 2003, 9:59 am

Post Posted November 24th, 2007, 11:03 am

Just wanted to say that AHS is great. Just what I was looking for on my low-ish resolution laptop screen.

Now for my feature request, how hard would it be to implement a list for sites that a user would always/never want the status bar to be visible? I say this because one site (https://mycast.orb.com) I go to particularly has issues with AHS (the status bar cycles between being visible and hidden constantly), and I don't care if the status bar was just off on that site.

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests