MozillaZine

Extension install file in extensions windows - can't remove

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
mentallo
 
Posts: 19
Joined: August 11th, 2005, 9:52 am

Post Posted April 27th, 2006, 10:59 am

Right now this is happening with the Foxylicious extension.

In the extensions window it shows the foxylicious entry and below that one is the foxylicous xpi file which when right clicked can not be removed or updated or anything.

Uninstalling and reinstalling does not make the problem go away.

bgfunk76

User avatar
 
Posts: 3756
Joined: December 11th, 2005, 4:57 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Post Posted April 27th, 2006, 11:03 am

`(•.°)~

Alice

User avatar
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: April 23rd, 2003, 11:47 am

Post Posted April 27th, 2006, 12:02 pm

http://kb.mozillazine.org/Uninstalling_ ... installing
...close your Mozilla application and go to your profile folder. Delete the files:

extensions.cache
extensions.ini
extensions.rdf

Note: If you are just trying to remove a non-functioning "xxxxxxxx.xpi" entry from the Extension Manager, you can also delete these three files, or simply delete the file extensions.rdf from the profile folder [3] (bug 319022).
Alice Wyman

petehanna
 
Posts: 3
Joined: July 19th, 2007, 8:54 am

Post Posted July 19th, 2007, 5:14 pm

HOW DO I GET RID (uninstall) Smiley Xtra???????

steviex
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 28902
Joined: August 12th, 2006, 8:27 am
Location: Middle England

Post Posted July 19th, 2007, 5:30 pm

Er... the same way as any other extension http://kb.mozillazine.org/Uninstalling_add-ons

If that does not work ... try the solution Alice suggested, above.
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. -Albert Einstein

Please DO NOT PM me for support... Lets keep it on the board, so we can all learn.

bjpg
Guest
 

Post Posted February 13th, 2009, 10:23 am

Thank you so much. Alice's solution worked for me.

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 38859
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted February 13th, 2009, 12:14 pm

That's good....but if you have a glitch, start a new thread.
Now locking this oldie.
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-62.0-70.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.12.
(Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 6 guests