MozillaZine


[Ext] Autofill Forms - Fill out web forms automatically.

Announce and Discuss the Latest Theme and Extension Releases.
KingOfDCP1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: April 29th, 2010, 10:02 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 1:25 am

bump

binggo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 3rd, 2010, 2:09 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 2:31 am

I have go trough Help and Forum site didnt saw solution for mine situation.

@Setting -> Main -> Value, Field rule, Site rule

If I have 1 "Value", how to fill different website and different "field rule"

e.g. For 1st website 123.com -> name :
For 2nd website abc.com -> contact person :
For 3rd website xyz.com -> guest name :

p/s : If using Rule Editor please provide sample. Im already study this function whole day cant figure out whats this.
p/s again : Im not taking any programme language. Was very limited for language term

Thanks for helping

llev
 
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 2:32 am

KingOfDCP1 wrote:And I want ask more question. If I want it effect on all field end with title except special_title, what can I do ](*,)

The simplest way would be to add a rule for "special_title" above a rule for "title". Only the first matching rule is used. In the Advanced Editor, use ^special_title$ in the Field line for the first rule, and title$ for the second rule.

llev
 
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 2:36 am

binggo wrote: how to fill different website and different "field rule"

The simplest way would be to let Autofill create the appropriate profiles: when on some website, fill in the form, then right-click Add complete form as profile...

binggo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 3rd, 2010, 2:09 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 3:21 am

llev wrote:
binggo wrote: how to fill different website and different "field rule"

The simplest way would be to let Autofill create the appropriate profiles: when on some website, fill in the form, then right-click Add complete form as profile...


Thank you for looking on my problem. llev

With different profile mean I have to type different "Value". Sorry if Im give wrong example.

my "Value" here was keep changing like : Remark, Arrive time, Product Info. Need to key in once so can post to different website.

I just found out I can, on form -> right click -> add a rule for this field -> add on ABC profile.
for 2nd website, also on form -> right click -> add a rule for this field -> add on ABC profile.

2 "Field rule" and "Value" for 1 profile. But Im still have to copy paste to every "Value" [-o<
so is perfect if i can type once "Value" and fill to different "Field rule"

Any other way here can share

KingOfDCP1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: April 29th, 2010, 10:02 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 6:28 am

llev wrote:
KingOfDCP1 wrote:And I want ask more question. If I want it effect on all field end with title except special_title, what can I do ](*,)

The simplest way would be to add a rule for "special_title" above a rule for "title". Only the first matching rule is used. In the Advanced Editor, use ^special_title$ in the Field line for the first rule, and title$ for the second rule.


Thank you llev, I have just solved that problem but still have no solution for filling in wysiwyg forms

llev
 
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 7:39 am

binggo wrote:2 "Field rule" and "Value" for 1 profile. But Im still have to copy paste to every "Value" [-o<
so is perfect if i can type once "Value" and fill to different "Field rule"


I have to confess I don't understand well what you say :oops:

Is this what you want? (Put it in Field rule.)
name|contact|guest

The vertical bar | is the boolean OR.

You can do this for the Site rule also. If you put
abc.com|xyz.com
in Site rule and
name|contact|guest
in Field rule, then you will match any combination ("contact" on "xyz.com", "guest" on "abc.com", etc.)

llev
 
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 7:40 am

KingOfDCP1 wrote:still have no solution for filling in wysiwyg forms

What's the URL so that I can test?

KingOfDCP1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: April 29th, 2010, 10:02 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 10:31 am

llev wrote:What's the URL so that I can test?


yes, http://www.heroturko.org/addnews.html but that site requires registration

binggo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 3rd, 2010, 2:09 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2010, 8:54 pm

llev wrote:
binggo wrote:2 "Field rule" and "Value" for 1 profile. But Im still have to copy paste to every "Value" [-o<
so is perfect if i can type once "Value" and fill to different "Field rule"


I have to confess I don't understand well what you say :oops:

Is this what you want? (Put it in Field rule.)
name|contact|guest

The vertical bar | is the boolean OR.

You can do this for the Site rule also. If you put
abc.com|xyz.com
in Site rule and
name|contact|guest
in Field rule, then you will match any combination ("contact" on "xyz.com", "guest" on "abc.com", etc.)


Yes. This what I meant :D
Thanks you very much.

llev
 
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Post Posted May 4th, 2010, 3:09 am

KingOfDCP1 wrote:yes, http://www.heroturko.org/addnews.html but that site requires registration

The box is not a regulat HTML form field, it's implemented in javascript. (Notice that when you right-click in the box you don't see e.g. Add complete form as profile) There are indeed "*_story" fields but they are "disconnected" from the textboxes.
I don't see any workaround, sorry.

KingOfDCP1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: April 29th, 2010, 10:02 am

Post Posted May 4th, 2010, 4:31 am

llev wrote:The box is not a regulat HTML form field, it's implemented in javascript. (Notice that when you right-click in the box you don't see e.g. Add complete form as profile) There are indeed "*_story" fields but they are "disconnected" from the textboxes.
I don't see any workaround, sorry.


Anyway, thanks for your supporting. Is there any other add-on or software can work with that forms? I tried roboform but had same result :(

llev
 
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Post Posted May 5th, 2010, 3:54 am

llev wrote:I don't see any workaround, sorry.

Oh yes, there is one but it's really dirty :twisted:
Do as I first proposed: add a complete form as profile, then fill in the wanted value for the "story" field.
Then, next time you compose a message, fill in the form (alt-J), then right-click -> show form details. The wanted value appears in the yellow box, from which you can copy-paste.

Not that automatic, but will save some typing...

KingOfDCP1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: April 29th, 2010, 10:02 am

Post Posted May 5th, 2010, 8:59 am

llev wrote:
llev wrote:I don't see any workaround, sorry.

Oh yes, there is one but it's really dirty :twisted:
Do as I first proposed: add a complete form as profile, then fill in the wanted value for the "story" field.
Then, next time you compose a message, fill in the form (alt-J), then right-click -> show form details. The wanted value appears in the yellow box, from which you can copy-paste.

Not that automatic, but will save some typing...


Yes i know that before but can't do anything else, just see that value but can't submit or preview

llev
 
Posts: 27
Joined: March 17th, 2010, 3:58 am

Post Posted May 6th, 2010, 1:09 am

KingOfDCP1 wrote:Yes i know that before but can't do anything else, just see that value but can't submit or preview

Read me again:
llev wrote:The wanted value appears in the yellow box, from which you can copy-paste.

Not that automatic, but will save some typing...

Return to Extension/Theme Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests