How do I reduce the spacing for pulldown menus in forefox?
-
- Posts: 244
- Joined: September 17th, 2003, 12:07 pm
How do I reduce the spacing for pulldown menus in forefox?
I'm using Firefox 3.6.3 on windows 7. Is there a way I can reduce the horizontal spacing between items in the pulldown menus in Firefox, especially the bookmarks menu. I'm using the default theme. I couldn't find anything when searching... thanks.
-
- Posts: 244
- Joined: September 17th, 2003, 12:07 pm
-
- Posts: 2684
- Joined: October 18th, 2007, 1:53 pm
Re: How do I reduce the spacing for pulldown menus in forefox?
See what this does for you in userChrome.css.
Code: Select all
.menu-accel, .menu-iconic-accel,
.menu-text, .menu-iconic-text {
margin-top: 1px !important;
margin-bottom: 0px !important;
padding-top: 0px !important;
padding-bottom: 0px !important;
min-height: 17px !important;
max-height: 17px !important;
}
-
- Posts: 244
- Joined: September 17th, 2003, 12:07 pm
Re: How do I reduce the spacing for pulldown menus in forefox?
Nothing happens.
Not a single thing changed. Everything looks exactly the same. How is that possible?
This is how my userCHrome.css file looks like:
@namespace url("http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul"); /* only needed once */
.menu-accel, .menu-iconic-accel,
.menu-text, .menu-iconic-text {
margin-top: 1px !important;
margin-bottom: 0px !important;
padding-top: 0px !important;
padding-bottom: 0px !important;
min-height: 17px !important;
max-height: 17px !important;
}
it's in c:\users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\%profile%\chrome
is this correct?
Not a single thing changed. Everything looks exactly the same. How is that possible?
This is how my userCHrome.css file looks like:
@namespace url("http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul"); /* only needed once */
.menu-accel, .menu-iconic-accel,
.menu-text, .menu-iconic-text {
margin-top: 1px !important;
margin-bottom: 0px !important;
padding-top: 0px !important;
padding-bottom: 0px !important;
min-height: 17px !important;
max-height: 17px !important;
}
it's in c:\users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\%profile%\chrome
is this correct?
-
- Posts: 2684
- Joined: October 18th, 2007, 1:53 pm
Re: How do I reduce the spacing for pulldown menus in forefox?
Is the file name actually userCHrome.css? If so, it should be userChrome.css. Note the capital 'C' only.
I use those codes in mine so I know they work. You could also try removing the @namespace part also. I've never had it in mine.
I use those codes in mine so I know they work. You could also try removing the @namespace part also. I've never had it in mine.
Last edited by Bozz on July 8th, 2010, 11:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
- dickvl
- Posts: 54023
- Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am
Re: How do I reduce the spacing for pulldown menus in forefox?
You can also try code like this below the @namespace line
Make sure the you spell userChrome.css correctly (typo? userCHrome.css) and that the file doesn't have a hidden .txt file extension, check that in the Properties.
Code: Select all
menupopup menu, menupopup menuitem {
height:14px!important;
font-size:12px!important;
}
menuseparator {margin: -3px 3px -3px 0px !important;}
#contentAreaContextMenu menuitem {height:14px!important;font-size:13px!important}
Make sure the you spell userChrome.css correctly (typo? userCHrome.css) and that the file doesn't have a hidden .txt file extension, check that in the Properties.