MozillaZine

Search results broken?

Talk about stuff specific to the site -- bugs, suggestions, and of course praise welcome.
YoGee

User avatar
 
Posts: 130
Joined: March 8th, 2004, 3:03 am
Location: London

Post Posted October 25th, 2004, 3:22 am

If I do a search for "firefox popups", for example, I get back xxx pages of results. When I try to go to page 2 or click next ... nothing happens! I get stuck on results page 1. This is using FF 1.0 PR on XP SP2.

old np
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 25th, 2004, 7:00 am


YoGee

User avatar
 
Posts: 130
Joined: March 8th, 2004, 3:03 am
Location: London

Post Posted October 25th, 2004, 8:18 am

OK. So it looks like this happens when a search returns a shed load of results? Upgrading from phpBB 2.0.8 to 2.0.10 might not be a bad idea ...

old jasonb
Moderator
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 25th, 2004, 3:28 pm

See this discussion on the subject.

YoGee

User avatar
 
Posts: 130
Joined: March 8th, 2004, 3:03 am
Location: London

Post Posted October 26th, 2004, 1:55 am

Ok ... It seems everyone agrees that it doesn't work. It would be nice if someone said why it doesn't work and "we're working on it" though. If these forums were j2ee based I could do it!

kerz
mozillaZine Admin

User avatar
 
Posts: 1805
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 2:04 pm

Post Posted October 26th, 2004, 10:36 pm

Search sucking in phpbb is sorta known, I will try to take a look at it, and get us up on 2.0.10 soon.

jason

YoGee

User avatar
 
Posts: 130
Joined: March 8th, 2004, 3:03 am
Location: London

Post Posted October 27th, 2004, 1:33 am

kerz wrote:Search sucking in phpbb is sorta known, I will try to take a look at it, and get us up on 2.0.10 soon.

jason


Excellent. Cheers Jason.

oeekker

User avatar
 
Posts: 29
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 2:24 am

Post Posted March 8th, 2005, 8:31 am

how soon is soon?
now i can search, but have to strip the hightlight= part from the url before i can see the results. as soon as a url contains this i receive no data from mozillazine.

http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=150299
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... ns+no+data

I've checked it on different computers and also with IExplore, lynx and curl, but the result is the same...

oeekker

User avatar
 
Posts: 29
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 2:24 am

Post Posted March 9th, 2005, 12:50 pm

did someone fix something? the urls including highlight seem to be working again!?

terrypin
 
Posts: 1637
Joined: January 17th, 2005, 10:42 am

Post Posted February 2nd, 2006, 12:13 pm

Well, I'm seeing the problem today 2nd Feb 2006, so I guess 'soon' was a bit optimistic ;)

--
Terry, West Sussex, UK
Terry, East Grinstead, UK
Win 10 Pro, Waterfox 56.1.0 replaced Firefox 56.0.2, TMP 0.5.0.5pre

Return to MozillaZine Site Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests