MozillaZine

Whitehart - 1.1 update

Discuss application theming and theme development.
aconbere

User avatar
 
Posts: 971
Joined: February 22nd, 2004, 9:07 pm

Post Posted March 27th, 2005, 4:00 am

I can't for the life of me find my old post for my theme... so I'll just start a new one

Whitehart has now been updated for the 1.1 release with full prefs window V. 5 support (with many thanks to wig-out-on-me)

you can get them at my themes hompage at http://www.bytecave.net/anders/Whitehart.html [sorry about that period... grammer got the best of me]

Known Bugs
-- the help manager is totaly fubared, I'll fix that later though

And as always I love to hear about any bugs you run across

Thanks!
Anders
Last edited by aconbere on March 27th, 2005, 12:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

SantaFe

User avatar
 
Posts: 196
Joined: May 25th, 2003, 10:48 pm
Location: Shunting Box Cars.

Post Posted March 27th, 2005, 7:30 am

Not Found
The requested URL /anders/Whitehart.html. was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/1.3.33 Server at www.bytecave.net Port 80

b3virq3b
 
Posts: 60
Joined: December 21st, 2004, 5:26 am
Location: Singapore

Post Posted March 27th, 2005, 7:46 am

Try removing the full stop, period, whatever.

http://www.bytecave.net/anders/Whitehart.html

BenBasson
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 13667
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 5:49 am
Location: London, UK

Post Posted March 27th, 2005, 10:38 am

Fantastic! Thanks aconbere, this is great for me as I've started using the Trunk nightlies. <del>I'll let you know if I spot any bloopers.</del>

Ok, the only thing I can see with the update (using Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b2) Gecko/20050324 Firefox/1.0+) is this:

Image

With the default theme, things look like this (radio buttons are missing, also note the tab icon):
Image

Thanks for the update though :) This is just a minor issue and it doesn't matter to me since I'm unlikely to change those settings.

aconbere

User avatar
 
Posts: 971
Joined: February 22nd, 2004, 9:07 pm

Post Posted March 27th, 2005, 2:17 pm

yeah... hmmm ... it seems like it's probably a bug in the radio code I'll look through it.

on a side note for everyone still using 1.0.2 and bellow there are some minor updates available for you as well.

Anders

aconbere

User avatar
 
Posts: 971
Joined: February 22nd, 2004, 9:07 pm

Post Posted March 27th, 2005, 7:44 pm

K... got that fixed... thanks for the help as usual cusser :)

Anders

BenBasson
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 13667
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 5:49 am
Location: London, UK

Post Posted March 28th, 2005, 1:50 am

No probs :) Thanks for the updates!

Edit: heh... the radio buttons work, but they don't have a "chosen" state... i.e. you can't tell which one is picked, they all look empty :) Still, it works.

aconbere

User avatar
 
Posts: 971
Joined: February 22nd, 2004, 9:07 pm

Post Posted March 28th, 2005, 2:44 am

hahaha... /me sighs...
thus begins the poking and proding.

thanks
Anders

aconbere

User avatar
 
Posts: 971
Joined: February 22nd, 2004, 9:07 pm

Post Posted March 28th, 2005, 1:48 pm

hmmmm.... well if anyone has any insight into this... feel free to post it, I am for the moment at a loss.

Anders

BenBasson
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 13667
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 5:49 am
Location: London, UK

Post Posted March 30th, 2005, 5:16 pm

Another bug: The loading animation on tabs seems to be broken. I get a static "page" icon until the appropriate favicon loads.

aconbere

User avatar
 
Posts: 971
Joined: February 22nd, 2004, 9:07 pm

Post Posted March 30th, 2005, 7:36 pm

great I'll take a look at that

:)
Anders

isaac_
 
Posts: 46
Joined: February 1st, 2005, 2:48 am

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 6:03 pm

in radio.css

.radio-check has changed to .radio-check-box1

I changed them and it works perfect.


in browser.css

change
Code: Select all
tab[busy] > .tab-icon {
  list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/icons/Loading.gif");
}

to
Code: Select all
tab[busy] > .tab-middle > .tab-icon {
  list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/icons/Loading.gif");
}


also works perfect

aconbere

User avatar
 
Posts: 971
Joined: February 22nd, 2004, 9:07 pm

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 9:04 pm

Thanks Issac_ I was on my way to fix this as you posted ... so congrats :) you beat me to it.

0.1.2 is now out that should fix both of those issues.

as usual you can get it at http://www.bytecave.net/anders/Whitehart.html

thanks everyone and keep me up todate on any other bugs you find.

thanks!

Anders

BenBasson
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 13667
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 5:49 am
Location: London, UK

Post Posted April 6th, 2005, 11:16 am

Thanks Anders and Isaac! Of course, I'll report anything else I find, but 0.1.2 is working great so far :)

BenBasson
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 13667
Joined: February 13th, 2004, 5:49 am
Location: London, UK

Post Posted April 13th, 2005, 6:34 pm

...aaaaaaaaand I'm back... I think the screenshot below is self-evident (and if it's not, the filename should help). Enjoy :D

Image

Return to Theme Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest