MozillaZine

aebrahim: Unofficial Win32 2003-10-09 Nightly

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
aebrahim
 
Posts: 1234
Joined: November 10th, 2002, 2:47 am
Location: Hong Kong

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 10:15 am

I built Mozilla Firebird today from CVS with MSVC++ .NET 2003. To build on MSVC++ .NET 2003, I had to apply a somewhat dirty trick with my MSVC++ .NET 2003 install, where I'm using some libraries from MSVC++ .NET 2002. However, it's using the MSVC++ .NET 2003 compilers and linkers. The one bug that's blocking full native build support on MSVC++ .NET 2003 (without any code modifications) is:

http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=208314

If you'd like to see native build support for MSVC++ .NET 2003, please sign into Bugzilla and vote for this bug, or better yet, contribute a patch. Thanks.

This build will run on any Win32/x86 platform, and does not require SSE or SSE2 instructions.

The builds are here:
http://pryan.org/firebird/aebrahim/Mozi ... Oxs-G7.zip (6.07MB - zip)
http://pryan.org/firebird/aebrahim/Mozi ... Oxs-G7.exe (4.46MB - 7z sfx)

I should note that I can't guarantee that these builds will work with Windows 95, but they will work with Windows 98/NT4 or better.

You can find a copy of these builds (and my older builds) on pryan's mirror:
http://pryan.org/firebird/aebrahim

My .mozconfig is as follows:

. $topsrcdir/browser/config/mozconfig
ac_add_options --disable-tests
ac_add_options --disable-debug
ac_add_options --enable-optimize="-Oxs -G7"
ac_add_options --enable-static
ac_add_options --disable-shared

My builds have the following preference set:
pref("general.useragent.vendorComment", "aebrahim");

Please try with a new profile (delete or rename the Phoenix folder in %AppData% while Firebird is NOT running) before reporting any problems. Do not overwrite your old Firebird install tree, you need to delete it completely before installing new builds. Also, please test sites before importing data from your old profile.

floydstyle

User avatar
 
Posts: 283
Joined: February 13th, 2003, 10:34 am
Location: Behind the wall

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 10:58 am

vertical scrolbar dishappear

by chance I have a logitech mx500 hehe

old Neil Parks
Moderator
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 11:01 am

finalcut wrote:vertical scrolbar dishappear


Let me guess: You were using a release of FB older than approx Aug 17, with a theme other than the default.

If I'm correct, get a newer version of your chosen theme. Otherwise, I don't know the answer.

floydstyle

User avatar
 
Posts: 283
Joined: February 13th, 2003, 10:34 am
Location: Behind the wall

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 11:02 am

you dont know the answer
I upgrade FB everyday and I've just downloaded my themes
the oldest one is 8/8/2003

but it seems to be a bug in every themes

orbit-blue
orbit-grey
phoenitymodern

irkregent
 
Posts: 176
Joined: July 15th, 2003, 9:04 am

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 11:35 am

Fresh install, fresh profile, no extensions added, and I get an XML parsing error when choosing the "Web features" configuration option.
Last edited by irkregent on October 9th, 2003, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RickFriedman

User avatar
 
Posts: 361
Joined: July 25th, 2003, 9:35 am

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 11:48 am

Just downloaded and installed it. So far, no problems to report at all.

Rick
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.8.0.7) Gecko/20060911 SUSE/1.5.0.7-1.5 Firefox/1.5.0.7

Jeff_pony
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 8790
Joined: January 5th, 2003, 12:38 pm
Location: (.uk)

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 12:03 pm

I can only be a bug since today as orbit grey, etc work for me on:

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-UK; rv:1.6a) Gecko/20031008 Firebird/0.7+ (aebrahim)
Please PM the mod team when you see a rule infraction
Life State:: McLovin it
Camino v2.1 (pre)

floydstyle

User avatar
 
Posts: 283
Joined: February 13th, 2003, 10:34 am
Location: Behind the wall

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 12:19 pm

yeah it was working on aebrahim athlonxp optimized october 8th

debris303
 
Posts: 3
Joined: October 9th, 2003, 12:44 pm

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 12:52 pm

The "can't delete bookmarks bug" is gone, great!

But on http://www.xsibase.com the menu bar on the left is stretched by ~4000% on the y-axis. This happens on aebrahims 20031008 SSE build and on the 20031009 Mozilla nightly.

Apart from that it's running great! :)

frease

User avatar
 
Posts: 3981
Joined: September 16th, 2003, 1:17 pm

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 1:02 pm

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win98; en-US; rv:1.6a) Gecko/20031009 Firebird/0.7+ (aebrahim)

Works fine here with a fresh profile and TBE.

It did crashed once when I did a ctrl +b. Whenever I get the sidebar to load for bookmarks, the sidebar will show instantly but takes some time to load my bookmarks even though I do not have a lot of bookmarks.
Last edited by frease on October 9th, 2003, 1:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Spaceman-Spiff
 
Posts: 46
Joined: November 28th, 2002, 6:25 pm

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 1:04 pm

click on the thumbnail/image here: http://store.yahoo.com/abctoy4me/rukecafise.html or any zoom images in that store, and the FB will crash
mozilla 1.5b seems fine

frease

User avatar
 
Posts: 3981
Joined: September 16th, 2003, 1:17 pm

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 1:06 pm

Spaceman-Spiff wrote:click on the thumbnail/image here: http://store.yahoo.com/abctoy4me/rukecafise.html or any zoom images in that store, and the FB will crash
mozilla 1.5b seems fine


It did not crash, instead loads the pic very fast for me.

prandal
 
Posts: 460
Joined: November 15th, 2002, 4:14 am
Location: Worcester, England

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 1:07 pm

Spaceman-Spiff wrote:click on the thumbnail/image here: http://store.yahoo.com/abctoy4me/rukecafise.html or any zoom images in that store, and the FB will crash
mozilla 1.5b seems fine


That bit works for me.

Phil

amano

User avatar
 
Posts: 362
Joined: July 31st, 2003, 6:39 am

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 1:16 pm

Good build so far.
Couldn't reproduce the crash.
All is right with the web features option.
The 4000% stretch on that page could be reproduced, but no biggie.

;)

Spaceman-Spiff
 
Posts: 46
Joined: November 28th, 2002, 6:25 pm

Post Posted October 9th, 2003, 1:19 pm

hmm weird... maybe its one of the extensions i installed -_-
i installed FB clean this time

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests