MozillaZine


W32 2004-01-10 optimized for AthlonXP/P4/SSE/G7 - .NET2003

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
cypher77

User avatar
 
Posts: 108
Joined: November 1st, 2003, 5:36 am

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 8:08 am

Download it here:
http://www.smccormick.org/fb/build/Mozi ... G7-SSE.exe
7zip SFX - 5,05 MB
http://www.smccormick.org/fb/build/Mozi ... G7-SSE.zip
ZIP - 6,90 MB

built with MSVC++ .NET 2003

this build is optimized for Athlon XP and P4 will only work on systems supporting SSE.
optimization flag: -Oxs -G7 -arch:SSE

trunk build

All my previous builds can be downloaded at http://www.smccormick.org/fb/
<a href="http://www.smccormick.org/fb/">cypher77's Firefox build archive</a>

Dunderklumpen
 
Posts: 16224
Joined: March 9th, 2003, 8:12 am

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 8:33 am

Very nice - I can now get my daily dose of Firebird.

Ambush

User avatar
 
Posts: 14
Joined: September 28th, 2003, 4:12 am
Location: Gladstone QLD Australia

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 8:36 am

Many thanks.

I can download trunk builds again! The All-in-One Mouse Gestures have been fixed.

SaUrOn

User avatar
 
Posts: 12
Joined: December 21st, 2003, 4:38 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 8:54 am

Everytime when I restart my computer it empty's my cache. How do you fix that? I am sure I closed Firebird down probably it didn't crash.
Image

Strayer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: December 19th, 2003, 7:13 am

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 9:31 am

Ahh! I'm deadly confused.

Now I read that trunk is pre-0.9 and branch is 0.8.

So trunk builds are newer than branch builds?
Is this a trunk build!?

Dexpot

User avatar
 
Posts: 27
Joined: October 19th, 2003, 9:19 am
Location: Germany (Wesel)

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 9:36 am

Thanks cypher77 for this build.
Strayer, why don't you read cypher77's post?
Best Regards
Sebastian Brands, The Dexpot-Team
http://www.dexpot.de

xfranky

User avatar
 
Posts: 2059
Joined: December 5th, 2002, 11:10 am
Location: Italy

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 9:37 am

SaUrOn wrote:Everytime when I restart my computer it empty's my cache. How do you fix that? I am sure I closed Firebird down probably it didn't crash.

After exiting Firebird, check that it isn't still running in the task manager...
..::XF::..

ercan

User avatar
 
Posts: 54
Joined: May 30th, 2003, 1:23 pm
Location: Berlin | Cairo | Alexandria | Kayseri

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 10:07 am

Nice, sweet, fantastic! Works fine here in "old europe" :-)

Installed Extensions: TBE 2004-01-09-01, textlink, downbar-test-version

Question:
FB is using a big amount of memory, especially if you work with it some hours opening many tabs. I read, some times ago, somewhere in the forums that this is a bug. Called "the memory leak bug". Until today it is not fixed. Can anybody of the buildmakers try to implement a fix for that? Or is that too complex?

zab
 
Posts: 110
Joined: August 30th, 2003, 4:22 am
Location: Nottingham, UK

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 10:40 am

Nice build Cypher.

This is the first non-aebrahim build I've tried and it's working fine - I'll let you know if I find any major problems.
Pete
------
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-GB; rv:1.8.1.7) Gecko/20070914 Firefox/2.0.0.7

shinji

User avatar
 
Posts: 48
Joined: December 29th, 2003, 3:02 pm

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 10:56 am

XF wrote:
SaUrOn wrote:Everytime when I restart my computer it empty's my cache. How do you fix that? I am sure I closed Firebird down probably it didn't crash.

After exiting Firebird, check that it isn't still running in the task manager...


LOL. This happens with thunderbird too. I will think I shutdown thunderbird only to find that it went and checked my email for me.

Safrax
 
Posts: 11
Joined: October 26th, 2003, 3:46 pm

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 11:08 am

Did you use the vc.net 2003 compiled libs that were posted in this thread?

cypher77

User avatar
 
Posts: 108
Joined: November 1st, 2003, 5:36 am

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 12:11 pm

Safrax wrote:Did you use the vc.net 2003 compiled libs that were posted in this thread?


yes i did.
i don't know if it was faster though.
<a href="http://www.smccormick.org/fb/">cypher77's Firefox build archive</a>

jicarney
 
Posts: 4
Joined: August 27th, 2003, 4:09 pm
Location: Shelbyville, Tennessee

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 7:10 pm

Anyone else having problems with form input boxes? I'm using Windows XP Home, with an Athlon XP processor, and since downloading this build there are some form boxes where I can't see what I'm typing. The cursor moves, and whatever I type is there, but I can't see it. I just had this problem on the DirecTV web site (http://www.directv.com).
John I. Carney

couldabeen

User avatar
 
Posts: 6729
Joined: September 9th, 2003, 11:24 am
Location: I'm Right Here

Post Posted January 10th, 2004, 7:36 pm

jicarney wrote:Anyone else having problems with form input boxes? I'm using Windows XP Home, with an Athlon XP processor, and since downloading this build there are some form boxes where I can't see what I'm typing. The cursor moves, and whatever I type is there, but I can't see it. I just had this problem on the DirecTV web site (http://www.directv.com).


I don't have this build, but I have this problem with the one in my sig, and it does not keep the form info for all sites.

*EDIT*
I just restarted FB and the site that did not have the form filled in, now have them filled in! hmm.........
*END EDIT *

I will probably get these builds on a weekly basis.
It looks like Aebrahim has not the time to do his versions anymore. I wish him luck. His builds will be missed.
Free Your Mind, And Your A$$ Will Follow - Funkadelic, 1970

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests