MozillaZine

[request] a "hide/show tab-bar" BUTTON

Talk about add-ons and extension development.
GarethB

User avatar
 
Posts: 118
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 9:11 am

Post Posted December 15th, 2006, 8:46 am

so ok then, I've got the auto-hide tabbar extension already;

so all that needs to be done for me now [I guess], is if I could have an actual button that lets me hide the tabbar itself


having a button will make it SO much easier for me, than to keep on going into the settings all the time. You're ALL doing a *fantastic* job with Firefox; I truly commend you for your superb work! :)



If I knew how to make a button like this in future [without messing things up], I might've done. However I'm just terrible when it comes to understanding scripting things

much appreciate your help in advance ^^

GarethB

User avatar
 
Posts: 118
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 9:11 am

Post Posted December 27th, 2006, 9:34 am

I'd appreciate any help you can give me with this one please :)

GarethB

User avatar
 
Posts: 118
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 9:11 am

Post Posted January 19th, 2007, 11:37 am

sorry to keep going on about this, but I'm *still* waiting for anything you could give me on this

I'm sure it's dead easy to do! I will leave you alone once this is done

old np
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted January 19th, 2007, 2:40 pm

I might be able to write a user style to do it, and then you could use Stylish to turn it on or off. How about that?

Cato62

User avatar
 
Posts: 684
Joined: March 7th, 2005, 10:06 am
Location: Eugene, OR

Post Posted January 19th, 2007, 7:53 pm

np wrote:I might be able to write a user style to do it, and then you could use Stylish to turn it on or off. How about that?


I'd be interested in something like that, np. :) And I already use Stylish! ;)
"It is difficult to fight against anger, for a man will buy revenge with his soul." ~ Heraclites, 500 B.C.

The Blood Series: BloodFire, BloodFire 3, BloodThunder, BloodSun, & BloodSong

Zoolcar9

User avatar
 
Posts: 2225
Joined: November 9th, 2004, 6:45 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia (UTC+7)

Post Posted January 19th, 2007, 8:48 pm


If you have Custom Buttons extension:

<a class="postlink" href="custombutton://Toggle%20Tab%20Bar%5D%5Bchrome%3A//custombuttons/skin/button.png%5D%5BgBrowser.mStrip.collapsed%20%3D%20%21gBrowser.mStrip.collapsed%3B%5D%5B"><img src="chrome://custombuttons/skin/button.png" alt="Toggle Tab Bar" hspace="6" border="0">Toggle Tab Bar</a>
Code: Select all
gBrowser.mStrip.collapsed = !gBrowser.mStrip.collapsed;

My Firefox information | Add-ons | GitHub

"With great power, comes great desire to show it off."

GarethB

User avatar
 
Posts: 118
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 9:11 am

Post Posted January 22nd, 2007, 6:52 am

*GASP!*

Wohoo! This is just SWEET!! I absolutely love it! :D :D
*clears throat*

NOW I'm as happy as can be :)

GarethB

User avatar
 
Posts: 118
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 9:11 am

Post Posted January 22nd, 2007, 7:06 am

just one more TINY little thing.....

it doesn't really work well with the auto-hide tabbar extension - as the tabbar still keeps popping back up


is there a way to deactivate the extension [not disable it] temporarily - maybe OVERRIDE the other extension (the auto-hide tabbar one) - with a scripting code?

also, I can't access this tick box that says "put auto-hide button on the tabbar" - as shown here:

I'm guessing, does this mean they haven't made that function for it yet?
Image

mardf
 
Posts: 1
Joined: August 14th, 2012, 5:53 pm

Post Posted August 14th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Zoolcar9 wrote:
If you have Custom Buttons extension:

<a class="postlink" href="custombutton://Toggle%20Tab%20Bar%5D%5Bchrome%3A//custombuttons/skin/button.png%5D%5BgBrowser.mStrip.collapsed%20%3D%20%21gBrowser.mStrip.collapsed%3B%5D%5B"><img src="chrome://custombuttons/skin/button.png" alt="Toggle Tab Bar" hspace="6" border="0">Toggle Tab Bar</a>
Code: Select all
gBrowser.mStrip.collapsed = !gBrowser.mStrip.collapsed;




so how can i use it in custom buttons?

James
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 27731
Joined: June 18th, 2003, 3:07 pm
Location: Made in Canada

Post Posted August 14th, 2012, 11:01 pm

mardf, new member posts requires post approval as to why your posts did not show. Also this was a ancient thread from December 2006 as you should have created a new thread and link to this one as a reference if need be.

Return to Extension Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests