MozillaZine

Page body showing something out of this world!!

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
asphalt
Guest
 

Post Posted January 5th, 2007, 8:24 am

For example, when i go to this page: http://astrospeak.indiatimes.com/articl ... 460567.cms

It shows me this >> 㱨瑭氾ഊ㱨敡搾ഊ㱍䕔䄠桴瑰ⵥ煵楶㴢䍯湴敮琭呹灥∠捯湴敮琽≴數琯桴浬∾ഊ㱭整愠桴瑰ⵥ煵楶㴢䱡獴ⵍ潤楦楥搢⁣潮瑥湴㴢䙲楤慹Ⱐ䩡湵慲礠〵Ⱐ㈰〷†〵㨲㠺㔷⁰洢㸼獣物灴慮杵慧攽≪慶慳捲楰琢㸍ਉउउ晵湣瑩潮⁢汯捫䕲牯爨⥻牥瑵牮⁴牵攻素ഊउउॷ楮摯眮潮敲牯爠㴠扬潣歅牲潲㬠ഊउउॶ慲⁤瑔呟獴慲瑯晰慧攠㴠湥眠䑡瑥⠩㬍ਉउउ癡爠牮摴湯‽⁍慴栮牡湤潭⠩㬍ਉउउ摯捵浥湴⹷物瑥⠧㱩浧⁢潲摥爽〠睩摴栽∰∠桥楧桴㴢〢⁳牣㴢桴瑰㨯⽴業敳汯朮楮摩慴業敳⹣潭⽴業敳汯朮摬氯瑯灣湴㽃䡕刽慳瑲潳灥慫⹩湤楡瑩浥献捯洦牡湤潭湯㴧⬠牮摴湯‫✢⁡汩杮㴢汥晴∯㸧⤻‍ਉउउ‼⽳捲楰琾㱮潳捲楰琾㱩浧⁷楤瑨㴢〢⁨敩杨琽∰∠扯牤敲㴢〢⁳牣㴢桴瑰㨯⽴業敳汯朮楮摩慴業敳⹣潭⽴業敳汯朮摬氯瑯灣湴㽃䡕刽慳瑲潳灥慫⹩湤楡瑩浥献捯洢㸼⽮潳捲楰琾㱳捲楰琠污湧畡来㴢䩡癡卣物灴 ∾ഊउउउ㰡ⴭഊउउउ晵湣瑩潮⁳瑲牥瘨獴爩⁻⁩映⠡獴爩⁲整畲渠✧㬠ഊउउउ癡爠牥癳瑲㴧✻ഊउउउ⁦潲
椠㴠獴爮汥湧瑨ⴱ㬠椾㴰㬠椭⴩ഊउउउ⁲敶獴爫㵳瑲⹣桡牁琨椩㭲整畲渠牥癳瑲㬍ਉउउठ絶慲⁳摯浡楮‽⁳瑲牥瘨摯捵浥湴⹤潭慩温㬍ਉउउ

etc.... the whole page is like this code only, no images, nothin....


Iam using mozilla since 2 months now, but never experienced this. Even when trying to open yahoo games, iam getting this problem, but before it was just fine.

Anyone knows the solution??

Thanks in advance :)

Old enrgy21
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted January 5th, 2007, 10:08 am


steviex
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 28902
Joined: August 12th, 2006, 8:27 am
Location: Middle England

Post Posted January 5th, 2007, 10:15 am

What do you have on View>Encoding I'm on Western, and the page in the link looks fine

Perhaps this may help http://kb.mozillazine.org/Installing_Ea ... er_Windows
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. -Albert Einstein

Please DO NOT PM me for support... Lets keep it on the board, so we can all learn.

asphalt
Guest
 

Post Posted January 7th, 2007, 12:31 am

Its still the same. I even deleted it from my computer and installed the new 2.0.0.1 version, but its still the same. I didnt installed any plugin or addons. So i have no idea why this is happening. There are more than half of the internet sites iam simply unable to see. Question marks everywhere on the page, even the source code seems same.
while it all works absolutely fine in my old opera browser.

Please Help.

Old enrgy21
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted January 7th, 2007, 1:47 am

Create and test a new profile. http://kb.mozillazine.org/Profile_Manager
Removing and reinstalling Fx won't fix the problem if it's the profile. It's in special folder on your system called the profile folder that is not removed or changed when you uninstall Fx.

asphalt
Guest
 

Post Posted January 7th, 2007, 2:53 am

never mind, i think iam better off without firefox. Who would want to waste time reading and understanding that much of text in all those links.
I thought this could be some recognized bug whose solution would be available.
Anyways, thanks for ur "help".

Micha the not so Old
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted January 7th, 2007, 2:58 am

Its not Firefox. Unless you setup to show languages in your O/S, firefox won't do it for you.

I assume you are running Windows. You need to specify under regional settings what languages you want displayed.

dickvl

User avatar
 
Posts: 52779
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post Posted January 7th, 2007, 10:13 pm

It looks like a normal UTF-8 page to me with no special things.
Could be a firewall or proxy problem: which firewall do you have?


http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 46#2635146
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=468185

asphalt
Guest
 

Post Posted January 9th, 2007, 6:30 am

dickvl wrote:It looks like a normal UTF-8 page to me with no special things.
Could be a firewall or proxy problem: which firewall do you have?


http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 46#2635146
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=468185



Thanks for writing in.
Well, iam on UTF-8. I was also using AVG antivirus whose subsription just happened to expire today. So, now iam having BitDefender antivirus. And no, i am not using any of those zone alarm things.

Another site...
http://www.htmlgoodies.com/

This is also the same.
Again showing wat i see for instance

㱨瑭氾ഊ㱨敡搾ഊ㱔䥔䱅㹈呍䰠䝯潤楥猼⽔䥔䱅㸊㱍䕔䄠乁䵅㴢摥獣物灴楯渢⁃低呅乔㴢䙲敥⁨瑭氠瑵瑯物慬猠慮搠桥汰Ⱐ業慧敳Ⱐ捯汯爠捯摥猠慮搠浯牥⁦潲⁴桥 ⁷敢⁤敶敬潰敲⸠䙥慴畲楮朠瑵瑯物慬猠潮⁈呍䰠瑡杳Ⱐ灲潧牡浭楮本⁢慳楣猬⁊慶慓捲楰琬⁦牡浥猬⁨數⁣潤敳⁡湤潲攮⁏畲⁷敥歬礠湥睳汥瑴敲⁰牯癩摥猠瑨攠污瑥獴⁩湦潲浡瑩潮⁦潲⁤敶敬潰敲献∾਼䵅呁⁎䅍䔽≫敹睯牤猢⁃低呅乔㴢桴浬Ⱐ桥汰Ⱐ晲敥⁩浡来猬⁧潯摩敳Ⱐ捯汯爠捯摥猬⁴畴潲楡氬⁨瑭氠扡獩捳Ⱐ扡獩挠桴浬Ⱐ瑵瑯物慬猬⁣潬潲⁣潤敳Ⱐ桥砠捯摥猬⁩浡来慰Ⱐ橡癡獣物灴湣汩捫Ⱐ扡捫杲潵湤猬湭潵獥潶敲Ⱐ汥慲渠桴浬慶慳捲楰琬⁣獳Ⱐ橡癡Ⱐ睩湤潷Ⱐ桴浬杯潤楥献捯洬⁰桰Ⱐ癢獣物灴Ⱐ慳瀢㸊㱍䕔䄠乁䵅㴢捨慮湥氢⁃低呅乔㴢䥔∾਼䱉之⁨牥昽∯業术獴祬敳⹣獳∠瑹灥㴢瑥硴⽣獳∠牥氽≳瑹汥獨敥琢㸍਼ℭⴠ㱳捲楰琠污湧畡来㴢䩡癡獣物灴ㄮ㈢⁳牣㴢獣物灴猯獣物灴⹪猢⁴祰攽≴數琯橡癡獣物灴∾㰯獣物灴㸠ⴭ㸍਼⽨敡搾ഊ㱢潤礠⁢杣潬潲㴢⍆䙆䙆䘢†瑥硴㴢⌰〰〰〢楮欽∣〰〰䙆∠癬楮欽∣〰〰㠰∠⁡汩湫㴢⌸〰〰〢敦瑭慲杩渽∰∠⁴潰浡牧楮㴢㔢慲杩湬敦琽∰∠浡牧楮瑯瀽∵∾ഊ㱤楶⁡汩杮㴢捥湴敲∾ഊ㱴慢汥⁷楤瑨㴢㜵〢⁨敩杨琽∲㔢⁣敬汳灡捩湧㴢〢⁣敬汰慤摩湧㴢〢⁢杣潬潲㴢⍆䙆䙆䘢⁳瑹汥㴢扯牤敲㨱灸⁳潬楤‣〰㌳㤹㬢㸍਼瑲㸍਼瑤⁷楤瑨㴢㤷∠慬楧渽≣敮瑥爢㸼愠桲敦㴢桴瑰㨯⽷睷⹨瑭汧潯摩敳⹣潭⽒敡汍敤楡⽡摳⽣汩捫彬砮慤猯敷⽥睷敢摥瘯睷眮桴浬杯潤楥献捯洯楮摥砯㈰〷㌰㘵㠯桯畳敟物扢潮⽏慳䑥晡畬琯䥔卍彗敢䍡獴彇䕍卟㉟㕟ㅣ⼲⸵彉呓䵟坃彲楢扯渮桴浬⼳㌶㈶㈳㠳㌳㐳〳㈳㐳㔶ㄳ㌳㤳㜳㔳〿楮摥砮灨瀯㌰㈱彤敦慵汴⼢㸼業朠獲挽≨瑴瀺⼯睷眮楮瑥牮整⹣潭⽩捯浟楮捬畤敳⽦潯瑥牳⽥慲瑨睥扟景潴㈮杩昢⁡汴㴢⁷楤瑨㴢㤳∠桥楧桴㴢ㄲ∠扯牤敲㴢〢㸼⽡㸍਼⽴搾ഊ㱴搠执捯汯爽∣䙆䙆䙆∠獴祬攽≰慤摩湧㨴灸㬢⁡汩杮㴢捥湴敲∾㱳灡渠獴祬攽≣潬潲㨣〰〰〰㭦潮琭晡浩汹㩁物慬ⱈ敬癥瑩捡ⱳ慮猭獥物昻⁦潮琭獩穥㨱㉰砻∾㱡⁨牥昽≨瑴瀺⼯睷眮桴浬杯潤楥献捯洯剥慬䵥摩愯慤猯捬楣歟汸⹡摳⽥眯敷睥扤敶⽷睷⹨瑭汧潯摩敳⹣潭⽩湤數⼲〰㜳〶㔸⽨潵獥彲楢扯港佡獄敦慵汴⽉呓䵟坥扃慳瑟䝅䵓弲張弱振㈮㕟䥔卍彗䍟物扢潮⹨瑭氯㌳㘲㘲㌸㌳㌴㌰㌲㌴㌵㘱㌳㌹㌷㌵㌰㽩湤數⹰桰⼳〲ㅟ摥晡畬琯∾㱦潮琠捯汯爽∣〰㌳㤹∾㱢㸍੆剅䔠坥扣慳琺⁄敶敬潰楮朠慮搠䥭灬敭敮瑩湧⁡⁒潬汯畴⁐污渮⁆敢⸠㕴栬′灭⁅協⸠剥杩獴敲⁔潤慹ℼ⽢㸼⽡㸼⽦潮琾㰯獰慮㸍਼⽴搾ഊ㰯瑲㸍਼⽴慢汥㸼䥍䜠卒䌽≨瑴瀺⼯睷眮桴浬杯潤楥献捯洯剥慬䵥摩愯慤猯慤獴牥慭彬砮捧椯敷⽥睷敢摥瘯睷眮桴浬杯潤楥献捯洯楮摥砯㈰〷㌰㘵㠯桯畳敟物扢潮⽏慳䑥晡畬琯䥔卍彗敢䍡獴彇䕍卟㉟㕟ㅣ⼲⸵彉呓䵟坃彲楢扯渮桴浬⼳㌶㈶㈳㠳㌳㐳〳㈳㐳㔶ㄳ㌳㤳㜳㔳〿归䵟䕍偔奟∠坉䑔䠽ㄠ䡅䥇䡔㴱㸼⽤楶㸍਍਼瀾ഊ㱤楶⁡汩杮㴢捥湴敲∾ഊ㱩晲慭攠獲挽≨瑴..............

and it goes on for long...

Pls help, i like firefox more than opera for some reasons i dont really know. :(

asphalt
Guest
 

Post Posted January 9th, 2007, 6:47 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :-& :-& :-& :-& :-&

WHOAAA WHOAAAA

I was reloading those pages which showed me all the gibbrish stuff out of frustration, and after some 3-4 times of reloading, it worked. I dont know wat was wrong. Now the page looks just fine.

I dont know anything, who knows if i would be able to find cure for AIDS just like that ;)

Anyways, iam so happy to rectify this. I dont mind reloading a couple of times rather than going back to opera.

FireFox Rox (lol)

Hip Hop Hooray

\:D/ \:D/ :bday: :monkey: :turn-l: :lildevil: :mrgreen:

dickvl

User avatar
 
Posts: 52779
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post Posted January 9th, 2007, 7:28 pm

Maybe the page was cached 'somewhere' and that content expired, who knows!
It's possible that you saw the gzipped page instead of the expanded content.

If it happens again then you can check the site: http://web-sniffer.net/

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests